We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Diner

The Diner
Ranked #33 of 79 Restaurants in Dingle
Cuisines: Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant in Dingle Ireland, just opened about 8 weeks ago. Great food, pleasant staff, right on Holyground across from Garvey's Super.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate pizza from here twice. Enjoyed both times. The service was great. Nice location in Dingle. The ice cream sundae we ate was pretty good too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dodgerfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    65
    39
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excelletn food & good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great diner if you are looking for a quick bite to eat, good service and good value. Nice choice of burgers with a twist on the conventional.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bdorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

ive eatten here twice once during the summer and once in april the first time it was lovely had it in the dinner and it was lovely the second time i got a take away and was given the wrong order and i'd say the one i got had been sitting their for a while because the tomato was so soggy it went through the bun and just wasn't nice at all.. dont get a take away if ur going to eat here

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Burgers & Fries!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We happened upon The Diner around 4:30 p.m. on Saturday, December 1, 2012, after driving from Cork, via Blarney Castle. We were starving, having not had any lunch, and we still had to travel on to Galway. Who would imagine that, within minutes of parking the car, we would actually find a restaurant that was gluten-free friendly?! My kids (ages 12 & 15) and I were on a very ambitious 3 week tour of the UK & Ireland, and our schedule had often limited our gluten-free options. The kids declared the milkshakes, "the best!". My daughter and I enjoyed gf burgers and fries (what a treat), while my son had fish and chips. Wonderful, friendly service. I only wish we could have stayed a few days in Dingle.....next time. Oh, GF soup too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GG296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Somewhat like an American diner. We were only ones there...but right around the block from the pub we were heading to so we tried it. Lots of good food and staff were friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MimiLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Diner also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing