We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot for a group”
other travelers have booked this property
EXTERIOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR DINNING_ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
VIEWS
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
DETAILS
OTHERS
OTHERS
DETAILS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
361fia
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location.
Very expensive though. Standard isnt great for that price. No wi-fi.
Outdoor furniture needs to be renewed.
Shower has No power.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tritri5
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect for a hen Party”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked into three cottages for a hen party on the bank holiday weekend. Not knowing where we were staying i didn't have time to check the reviews so went in with a clean impression of this place. The cottages looked cute and inside they were spacious clean but absolutely freezing. Although it was October it was much warmer outside then in the cottages which was disappointing. We were exposed to the smell of the fish factory which was from ideal. Thankfully the bridesmaids had everything in order with a number of added extra's to keep the group more than happy. Unfortunately the heating was not included in the prize and the minimum top up was 30 euro rather than the amount we spent. Another disappointment was the showers there were connected to the immersion and after four hours with the heading on the shower was only warm for two showers. The beds however were extremely comfortable and the location was perfect. Within walking distance from the village. I would stay here again if i was with a group and other facilities were booked out but i would definitely come more prepared this time around. Dingle is a lovely village and I would be eager to go back during the summer months.

Date of stay: October 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaD9...
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great spot for a group ”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a hen party. Ideal location within 5 mins u are in the centre of town. Right beside the harbour and ocean world. Lovely clean spacious houses that sleep 6 ppl

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter O
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this house for a week it was very clean very comfortable and spacious and so close to the Main Street.Deirdre was more than helpful and we are going to stay there again next year this year was our first time staying in Dingle. I would highly recommend these houses.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RkyMtnHi
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Dingle Harbour Cottages with my husband, another couple and my sister from Sept. 6-10. I believe we stayed in Unit 5. We got lost trying to find the place since the units are tucked back off the road and the Trident sign is so small. There was ample parking. When you walk into the condominium, there is a bathroom/entry room and then you walk to the great room, which consists of a large kitchen, a dining table and living room. This was a cozy area and a great place for the group to gather round to eat and chitchat. The rooms are set up exactly as they are shown on the website, with three bedrooms and two baths.

When we arrived, we went to turn on lights, use the stove, etc. and were confused when nothing would work. We were under the impression that there would be a directory of services available to us but could not find a notebook of any kind. My sister had an international plan on her phone and called Deirdre who had left the key under the mat for us. Deirdre guided me through several appliances so we could cook food, turn on heat, etc. My sister was not too happy about using her minutes for a long call about this, but oh well. Deirdre told us she would come by the next day at 4:00 because the marathon closed the roads in the morning/afternoon. We left to get groceries and could not figure out how to lock the door! We finally asked someone and they told us to lift the handle up when locking. We waited for Deirdre the next day and there was no explanation about where the directory was, but she did go through each appliance with us to make sure we understood. One heater switch was broken, the washer seemed to be broken too, and she said she would have a maintenance person stop by. He never did stop by, which was a bummer since the Laundromat was closed while we were there and we all needed clean clothes. Bottom line:

The GOOD:
-GREAT location close to town, but quiet because no traffic
-Nice view of the harbor
-Common area was cozy
-Kitchen appliances and utensils great for making breakfasts
-Nice TV and selection of channels.

The BAD:
-Bedroom furniture was shabby-either old or broken. For example, for the downstairs bedroom: the lamp was broken, dirty carpet, bedside table was stained, bed sheets stained, you could feel springs through the mattress and the bed was too short! (I am 5' 8"!) It just felt like those condos you rent on the beach where there have been too many Spring Breaks celebrated in them. I slept on the living room couch most nights as it was cooler, quieter and darker in the great room and the couch was long enough to accommodate my height. The rooms were not as clean and nice as they ones shown on the website.

-Both bathrooms were dirty. For example, underneath the toilet seats (both!) had to be cleaned due to feces, there was black mildew in showers and dirt and dust on the floor.

-Wish we had known we had to supply every single thing you possibly need. We knew we had to bring a towel but did not expect to have to supply toilet paper, salt/pepper, and soap. We kept forgetting to buy wood for the fireplace. Most "Self-catering" houses/condos I have visited (in the US and Caribbean) supply those things, along with emergency lighting and other things you don't normally travel with. Plus, most owners will usually leave spices/sundries from previous renters so you don't have to buy a container of garlic powder that you won't take home.

All in all, I know the management was probably swamped because of the marathon, so that probably added to the lack of details/information we received. We all agreed that it was a great place for a family, but not so much for couples. It would be especially nice for a family who can pack up everything from the house and drive over so there is no need to buy anything. The location was great, but we would probably stay at a hotel if in the area again.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirty and uncomfortable furnishings
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libbylibb...
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in a Dingle Harbour Cottage for a week in July 2013. We had every comfort we needed and received great attention from Deirdre, the complex manager. The cottage was very safe, both inside and outside, with lots of playing space for kids. And it was very quiet at night, as, I believe, there is an emphasis on family bookings (rather than hen parties etc!). The cottages are within walking distance of the centre of the town, even for very small children and right next door to the aquarium (where a weekly ticket is super value). We enjoyed our stay so much we booked in for 2 extra nights.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very safe
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish278
Kerrykeel, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is my second time staying in the Dingle Harbour Cottages and highly recommend them for a family. House met all our needs and was lovely and clean, Deirdre Murphy was very helpful and a lovely person to deal with. As for the children they had so much to do in Dingle for the whole week and had a whale of a time, we hit there fantastic beaches everyday. Sleigh Head drive is breath taking and a must for every age. We only come from the other end of Kerry but for the house and location this is where we like to spend our summer vacation. Thanks to Trident Holiday homes.

Trish Sullivan.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing.The Children loved playing meeting other Children from the other houses.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing