We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazeballs - this is best place stayed in town...”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DublinSmu...
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazeballs - this is best place stayed in town and will be back”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just back from a brlliant weekend in Dingle. From start to finish, this accomodation was perfect. Brilliant location - no need for taxi as on the main street. The house has everything -right down to the Barry's Tea, and landlady kindly have us firelogs for fire. There is loads of space, loads of showers and bathrooms and was a brilliant stay, I've stayed in Dingle before but this was best place - best price, best location and I could find no fault, Landlady very kindly helped us get our car back on the road and solved our potential nightmare situation in a quick phonecall, Will be back. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome and hasslefree stay
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceemacdee
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding self-catering accommodation”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

A group of us spent a long weekend in Dingle last weekend, staying in Burnham View, and can’t rate our experience highly enough. We had a fantastic time. The house is in a great location at the top of the main street, within easy walking distance of the pubs, restaurants and shops, and is the perfect base for exploring Dingle on foot. Booking the house online was very straightforward and Breda O’Shea was truly lovely to deal with and very accommodating.

The house was spotlessly clean with a large kitchen/dining area and separate sitting room with an open fireplace - Breda had even supplied us with firelogs and logs, making it difficult to leave the front room! Wifi was also provided.

The bedrooms were a good size (the master bedroom is huge), well furnished and the beds were very comfortable. With two en-suites and a main bathroom, the house is perfect for a large group. It’s excellent value for money and we will definitely stay here the next time we go to Dingle. Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori C
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific location”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The Burnham View Townhouse was terrific. I stayed with my husband, two boys (ages 11 and 9) and my mother. We had plenty of room and the amenities couldn't have been better. There was a nice large kitchen with washer and dryer and a nice sized family room for family gatherings in the evening. The home was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The 3rd Floor bedroom has a beautiful view of Dingle Harbor.
The location was ideal for us. Downtown Dingle and Harbor is a short walk and the shops and restaurants in the area were right outside our door. Even with its location so close to shops and restaurants the street was surprisingly quiet. Burnham View's manager Breda O'Shea was s delight and she helped us get our bearings and made some nice recommendations for things to do on our visit. I would recommend this vacation rental for anyone traveling in a group and with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGK2240
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm hospitality, great house, wonderful location”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were a tough group to please with an age range from 3 to 76 . . . and this place was absolutely perfect. The house is well-appointed with good-sized rooms, nice bathrooms and plenty of space for our group of seven. The washer and dryer were a life-saver for us with two young kids and we cooked almost every night at home. The kitchen had plenty of room for us all to move around.
The location was primo - walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Dingle. We could walk to the pubs, the Aquarium and loved being able to walk to the grocery store and especially the ice cream store after dinner.
Lastly, Breda couldn't have been nicer and gave great recommendations for what to do locally. We made it to the Ventry Races the day after we arrived and had one of the most memorable days on our trip. I wish we had more time to spend with her.
I would recommend this house to anyone visiting Dingle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcclan
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect spot to stay in Dingle”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Burnham view was everything we were hoping for: great location, spacious, clean and welcoming. It's a very short walk to the restaurants and pubs. We had a group of 6 and there was more than enough space for all of us. A nice big kitchen where we fixed morning and afternoon meals (the grocery stores were also very close by). A big plus was having laundry facilities in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing