We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Dingle Boat Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dingle
from $17.11
More Info
from $68.42
More Info
from $18.25
More Info
from $296.50
More Info
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
161
17
2
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
17
2
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tour fishing trip pollock mackerel blasket islands hour fishing captain paul mackrel hour trip caught fish private charter great trip common dolphins enjoy the scenery take photos great guide excellent tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We had the best day fishing in the Dingle Bay with Paul. The boat was much bigger than I expected. It was awesome! We caught 8 Pollack, and Paul filleted them for us. Then, we took them to The Fish Box where they cooked them. The views were breathtaking, Paul was wonderful, and it was not too cold. We loved it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank familyoffourVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

perfect for a day out,the views are unreal. Michael and Mary the owners are the nicest people you'll ever meet very generous. Fungie was also a delight

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank tiernanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

This tour was good. The views from the sea was amazing. Plenty of time to see Fungie & catch some photos.
The staff are friendly & the boat is large & steady.

I’ve given 4 as I’d like to know more about Fungie. We got the information on the area but more knowledge of dolphins in general & why Fungie is alone would be nice.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SandyC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

These folks put YOUR SAFETY first in every trip they make. We paid, weeks before, for a 4 hour fishing trip. The day we arrived was miserable and the sea was dangerous. They refunded our money on the spot and told us the next day had a beautiful "weather" window for a 2 hour trip. We arranged for this on their recommendation. IT WAS SUPERB. They know how to do ALL THINGS WATER....just right. Fishing. Ecotours. Fungie. Sightseeing....they know their stuff....trust them.
We caught bunches of fish, then had a restaurant cook them for dinner. YUM

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank majiktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour! We saw the famous Fungie multiple times and managed to capture some great photos.
The crew were very friendly and informative about the history of the bay and Fungie himself.
Definitely recommend for a quick trip out on the harbour.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank helenmelon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews