We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It feels like home”
Review of An Speice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An Speice
Ranked #27 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Köln
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It feels like home”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

An speice b&b is perfect. Alice is the best host ever. When we arrived we got hot tea and muffins!!!the breakfast is fantastic! Alice is such a wonderful person. The rooms are very nice and clean. There is a livingroom for the guests with tea, coffee and chocolate. AND the bed becomes hot at night :-) we will come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent a week on the peninsula with my brother and sister, and Alice couldn't have been a better host! Amazing hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, heated beds waiting for you at night, immaculate accommodations, not to mentions view to die for. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NalaIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

An Speice was one of our stops, on a Dingle Way walking trip, and surely one of the best. With great accommodaions, hospitality, and location, I'd love to stay for several nights, and roam all over that area. Alice went out of her way to show us some sights, one of which will be my compters screen saver, until further notice! The bay and "three sisters" are a joy to look at. I'd love to visit in any season. We were a group of 8 and managed to test Alice's patience with several of our foul-ups, but she took excellent care of us all, and kept her smile and good cheer. I am about to recommend this B&B to a friend, this minute!

Room Tip: All rooms have been fitted with every convenience. They are cozy, but so well organized, that we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here during our time visiting the Dingle and enjoyed it so immensely. Alice is fabulous and treated us so well. The view from their place is breath taking, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was top of the line. I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling through the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wonderful place! Alice greeted us with tea and cookies. Beautiful rooms en suite. Great location. Alice served a terrific breakfast with the best porriage I have ever had. She had very good suggestions on what to see in the area. Would definately stay here again! On a side note...I like to sleep with the sound of a fan...I asked Alice for one to put me to sleep..she told my husband to sing me to sleep! ....but she did have one for me...and I think it was the only fan in Ireland! Thanks Alice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a clean, well-situated B&B which is just far away from the restaurants and pubs in "downtown" Ballyferriter to make for a peaceful night's sleep. Also, all of the rooms are on one floor so you don't have to lug a 50 pound suitcase up three flights of stairs to your room. The scenery is fantastic. I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We arrived and were warmly greeted by Alice who brought us warm scones and tea. She was incredibly friendly and easy to talk to. She answered any questions we had about the area. Alice was also completely honest. I accidently overpaid and she went to great lengths to find me to give me the correct change. I cannot recommend this B & B more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
0.4 mi away
Dun Chaoin Hostel
Dun Chaoin Hostel
#1 of 1 in Ballyferriter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
5.2 mi away
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Ballydavid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garvey's Farmhouse
Garvey's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Ventry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Plough Bed & Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
15.0 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Speice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Speice

Property: An Speice
Address: Ballyferriter West, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — An Speice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your An Speice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing