We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish and chips in a great location”
Review of Fish At the Marina

Fish At the Marina
Ranked #34 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and chips in a great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We discovered this cafe on our drive around the Dingle Peninsula when we were looking for somewhere to have lunch. It was a good find.

This is pleasant cafe with a fresh modern atmosphere on the waterfront at Dingle. A happy place on a sunny afternoon with good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    28
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Thanks to Alex and is staff for so graciously accommodating 10 hungry hens, who arrived late for our table. The service was excellent, food delicious and value for money amazing!

I'd go back for the sweet chilli squid alone!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NultyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood Chowder!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We only stopped in for a quick chowder but it was fantastic. The salmon is laid on top of the chowder raw and fresh. It cooks in the steamy broth as you stir it in. I may have to get some to go on our way out of town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2GoSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Decided to travel to Dingle before the summer ended & had a wonderful lunch 'al fresco' today in Fish at the Marina!!!
Our two boys are 5 & 4 so eating outside suited us even thought the weather was a bit inclement .
I had a wonderful thai green monkfish curry & my husband had the lobster - both delicious!! Our boys had fish & chips from the kiddies menu and it was proper battered fish. The desserts were equally satisfying - chocolate fudge cake and an exquisite almond cake with orange flavoured cream - yummy!!!!
My husband and I both went for a glass of the Sauvignon Blanc but had to order again as one glass wasn't enough for either of us-perhaps the portions were a bit on the small side. A small quibble in an otherwise perfect lunch. Price and service was excellent!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
“Best option on the Marina”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had lunch here a few times. Really nice and different tastes. Food was really fresh and interesting. When the weather is nice this is a really great option looking out over the marina.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank richardcoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish At the Marina also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fish At the Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing