We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fenton's Of Dingle

Fenton's Of Dingle
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy and inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here for Good Friday dinner at the reccomendation of Gary at Greenmount guesthouse. Immediately felt cozy and relaxed with a fire going and the quiet conversations of other dinners. Worry that pubs were closed, there was no fear of us being thirsty! A bottle of wine and my sister and I both got the orzo with roasted vegetable ragout - excellent! Service was great, sorry we were only able to make it here once.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank txmockbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    78
    23
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing chicken! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place! We came in on a CIE tour, and the people here were very friendly and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank m4v3rik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great lunch in Fenton's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Super spot for lunch. I had crab cakes and they were very nicely done with an excellent salad. Great atmosphere and staff. Well worth a visit in Dingle.

Helpful?
Thank RestoRecords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went here on the recommendation of John,the owner of Pax House B & B and weren't disappointed.Even severed a locally brewed beer that was excellent.I tried both the liver pate and fresh oysters as an appetizer and both were excellent.Tried the strip loin steak and it came as ordered and was very good.Staff were great and helpful even on a very busy night.Told us which sights to see and which pubs had the best local music.Prices were about medium.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingle, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food with wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Five, fifty something hungry guys looking for some good grub. Fenton's more than meet our needs. The food was fresh from seafood starters to main course steaks, with a spot of red wine and Irish coffees to boot. A fab night made all the better by some brilliant service, our waitress "Janet" went the extra mile and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Fenton's, you won't regret it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevieboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenton's Of Dingle also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fenton's Of Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing