We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly wonderful ”
Review of Solas Tapas & Wine

Solas Tapas & Wine
Ranked #7 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Price range: $10 - $68
Description: Tapas & Wine bar located in the heart of Dingle town using the best of local ingredients to create a unique and unforgettable food experience!
Restaurant details
Description: Tapas & Wine bar located in the heart of Dingle town using the best of local ingredients to create a unique and unforgettable food experience!
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We wanted a non pub meal and something a little lighter. Stumbled on Solas and were delighted. We loved sharing a few dishes and they were helpful with suggestions. As Americans we felt good value for sure. We’d go again. The Dillish (seaweed) and wild mushrooms croquettes: OMG!

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank 130alisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
692annc, Manager at Solas Tapas & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

If you liked the dillisk and wild mushroom croquettes you’d love the newest addition to our menu.....sea spaghetti, dillisk, hedgerow herbs with spicy sesame seed and peanut. Yummy
Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Six of us stopped by for a late dinner. We had tried several dishes and shared everything. Between the six of us we ordered: Solas house olives, heritage tomatoes, braised chickpeas, octopus, pollack, hake, maharaees spuds and wine. All the food was amazing. The chef was wonderful in showing and explaining everything. I would highly recommend visiting and stepping out of your normal food likes and try something new. Enjoy...

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank dogface1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
692annc, Manager at Solas Tapas & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Nicky (chef) will be delighted. He can talk food all day long and really enjoys an appreciative audience. Glad you enjoyed the experience and thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The flavors, the detail, and the presentation. All were beyond expectation. Using local ingredients and adding a flare that is a bit harder to come by. We can't say enough about this place. If you're in Dingle, do yourself a favor and have a meal at Solas.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
692annc, Manager at Solas Tapas & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

You should write as s career. Thanks for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here last night for our first meal in dingle. The service was excellent, we where looked after the second we walked into the restaurant, we did have to wait long to order. We ordered the prawns, Hake, pork belly, duck, and the chorizo croquets! All of which where lovely , very subtle flavors, different from the usual Spanish tapas you would get with Asian flavors incorporated to some dishes. The wine was fabulous. I’d definitely recommend for eating in dingle.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Clarerose93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
692annc, Manager at Solas Tapas & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hi Clare

So happy ye guys enjoyed the Solas experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

It's small but very nice and cozy place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is serve as a tapas (in my opinion mostly modern Spanish cuisine) and it is delicious. It's vegan and vegetarian friendly place. They've got also a nice selection of vine - also non alcoholic (good option when you drive:)) We really enjoyed our lunch there.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 328agatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
692annc, Manager at Solas Tapas & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thanks for taking the time out to review our restaurant. Hopefully see you back again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solas Tapas & Wine also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Solas Tapas & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing