We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Good Food.”
Review of Random Restaurant

Random Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We arrived in Dingle after hiking across the Kerry mountains for 3 days and needed a special treat to reward ourselves. This restaurant was exactly what we needed. Truly delicious food (special shout out to the duck and the cajun salmon) in big hearty portions were laid out by wonderfully warm and friendly staff. The wine list was excellent, with a good selection of wines by the glass and some excellent choices of full bottles. We had a bottle of the Chablis Premier Cru which was out of this world. The seating and atmosphere were super comfortable and at the end the bill was very reasonable for the exceptional quality. I'd go again in a heartbeat, if you find yourself in Dingle for any reason, don't miss it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flemfest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Spent the afternoon looking for a restaurant to meet all of our dining preferences. After spending some time on line our friends found this restaurant which offered seafood and steak main courses to suit all of us wirh reasonable pricing.At a glance you would expect to pay much more with modern - simple Irish decor/ambiance, we loved the soothing Irish / American modern music. Our server Agne was very polite and professional and made our meal notable, don't miss it!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

My wife, son and I had a great night here. This is a lovely restaurant with a great style and fit out. Staff were very warm & professional. Food was awesome, loved the slow roasted lamb shank and my Coeliac wife the fish. A classy and good value restaurant in Dingle, well done!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank K7204LMstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Starters ok mains excellent service very good Pricing ok wine list good will be back again I would recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Hungry2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We celebrated our daughter's birthday in this wonderful restaurant - the food was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent! The servers were attentive too, and sang Happy Birthday to our daughter with the dessert! Candle included!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank choeuttecolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Random Restaurant also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Random Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing