We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine chocolate brownies ”
Review of My Boy Blue

My Boy Blue
Ranked #31 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We had the chocolate brownies and carrot cake - yummy. The coffee was also very good, service fast and staff very pleasant although rushed off their feet. Be prepared to wait, My Boy Blue is very popular. The menu is fairly limited but everything else looked very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank PG151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

We had coffee and lovely cake one day and returned the next day for lunch, which was delicious. The menu is different to run of the mill cafes and it really is beautifully presented and the flavours so well put together. The staff are really friendly and professional.

Date of visit: March 2019
6  Thank clarke1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

My Blue Boy has some of the best pastries and coffee in town. Breakfast is good and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank STHYACINTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

This is a bustling wee place with great food. A recent addition to Dingle but get there early on a Sunday for breakfast!

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank hansumstranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Went here to have breakfast & ended up waiting over 45 minutes for our food. I asked the waitress politely if our food was on the way & she spoke to me like I was a bold child. So rude & unprofessional. The rest of our table had finished eating before we got our food. Not even an apology from the staff. Will never dine here again!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Jk1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Boy Blue also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to My Boy Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing