We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really warm welcome and comfortable stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Dingle
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really warm welcome and comfortable stay.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Really cozy B&B with a lovely family feel. We visited for one night and we couldn't have felt more at home.We were delighted to have stumbled upon this and we would definitely visit again. Julie the owner said that she "likes to feed her guests before they go" and she really did, we had breakfast at 9 am and I didn't eat again till 6 pm!! Loved our stay and our hosts were a real breath of fresh air..see you again soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyOBrien08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
52
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. From the first instance we step into the house the family have been very helpful. Julie and family were the perfect host. Gave us tips on where to eat and what to do. Breakfast was truly plentiful and enough to take away for,lunch. The children were ever so helpful and polite.
Views from the window were lovely loverlooking the sea. Very near town.
My sister hurt her back and julie was great in finding us a therapist and providing a hot water bottle.
The place is clean and lovely. Truly a great stay. Thanks so much JUlie and yr crew. Staying here gave my sisters a chance to see how irish people live.
Highly recommended.
Regds
Ysh

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The best view of Dingle Bay right from your window! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Warm and friendly host family, including the children who were ever so eager to help. They gave us the best local tips, including areas to visit around Dingle. Overall, an excellent stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardygill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotlanta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Julie and Joe's place in Dingle. Situated right on the water, this place was absolutely perfect for us. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and well taken care of by their teenage daughter who was an absolute sweet heart and very informative about all things Dingle. We had a clean, well appointed room. It was not very large, but that was not necessary. We were more than comfortable. And what a beautiful view we had from our room (see pic). We had an ensuite bathroom that once again was spankin' clean. You could easily walk to town... and oh what a town this was. Quintessential Ireland. An absolute must visit in your lifetime kinda place.

Julie and Joe were just the nicest people ever. Julie made the MOST incredible, tasty and bountiful breakfasts for us every morning. I don't think we needed to eat until dinner each day. Someday I hope to return to the beautiful peninsula of Dingle and will undoubtedly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Joie_De_Vivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We`ve been there for the second time and it is just soo nice. The hosts are serving the best and biggest "All irish breakfast" you can imagine! The rooms are clean and one can enjoy a nice view on the dingle bay! They will give you great ideas how and where to spend your time! Will be back for more stays!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jochen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and friends were in Ireland for just under two weeks and this was the best B+B that we experienced. The accommodations were the cleanest of all places we stayed, there was a wonderful seaside view from our room, the breakfast was great, and the hosts (Julie and Joe) were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunibach, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

...and we found: a room with seaview, lovely furnished with that feeling for small details - and a fantastic hospitality from our hosts Julie and Joe. The breakfast was magnificent (we enjoyed the rest of cheese and fruit salad travelling back to Dublin by train!) and also the talk sitting on the big table in the middle of the kitchen. It was one of our absolute highlights on the Dingle Way. Thank you so much, Julie and Joe, and hope to see you again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea

Property: Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea
Address: An Choill, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Dingle
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cead mile Failte to our family owned & operated Bed & Breakfast establishment here on the shore of Dingle Harbour. We have enjoyed catering to travellers from far & near for over 22 years & continue to offer all our valued guests.... Comfortable Rooms En Suite in a Traditional Homestead A Spectacular View of Dingle Harbour, (two of our guest rooms & the Dining Room have sea views) A Scenic, Private Car Park! We are situated a mere 2 minute stroll to Dingle Marina & the town Waterfront Renowned & exemplary Breakfasts Superb Personal Service, Local Knowledge & Advice ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dingle`s First Cottage By The Sea Hotel Dingle
Dingle`s 1st Cottage By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing