We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
142
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle bay rick steve's tour an amazing place to stay an easy walk into town scones spacious bathroom quiet area beautiful view excellent hosts late at night view of the water home away from home conor pass lovely room stay there again three nights michael
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 152 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to Dingle and we wanted to book a quiet place not too far from town that would be a good value for our party of five. All were happy with the three rooms. They were spotless, beds were comfy, showers good, and the harbor views were just beautiful.
Breakfast was lovely and our hosts were attentive and welcoming. Easy three minute
drive to Dingle pubs/shops. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacaybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Clonmara is across the bay from the little town of Dingle. Close enough to walk, and far enough away to appreciate the peace and quiet it offered. The true host here, was Blandina. She obviously loves being a hostess, offering wonderful tips, and friendly conversation. Our room was spotless, adorable, and the view was amazing. Breakfast was wonderful, and we left feeling rested and energized.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently stayed for a night in August, and had a wonderful, albeit brief, stay. Blandina was fabulous, and Michael's recommendations for dinner were great as well. Rooms were spotless, and we had an excellent view across the Bay to town. It's only about a 10 minute walk to the centre, and we enjoyed the walk along the harbour. Breakfast was delicious as well!
Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ_14_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at Clonmara B&B for three nights and felt at home from the moment we arrived. Michael and Blandina were terrific hosts and their home was a perfect place to stay. Clonmara is a short walk (10 minutes) from the marina and all of the shops in Dingle, but it takes only two minutes to make the drive. We had great views of the marina from out bedrooms and felt like we had plenty of privacy. The house had no vacancies while we were there, but the noise level was still low enough to keep one from hearing other guests' noise. The house did not seem to carry echoes, which was very nice. The rooms were spacious and updated and the entire house was very clean. The breakfasts were good and the menu afforded us plenty of options. Blandina was very helpful in helping us plan certain activities and assisting us with directions. Aside from the great location and experience, I was very thankful for the very affordable cost of our nights at Clonmara. I hope that B&B is still open for guests if I ever get to return to Dingle!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful scenery, delicious breakfast with a lots of varieties, served with love, very quiet location, absolutely helpfully and brilliant hosts. Michael spontaneously took us out with the boat for swimming with Fungie. That was the best. We had booked for only two nights but then we decided to stay there for four nights, because it was that nice. Of course we want to come back !!! Many thanks from Martina and Heike / Germany

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews