We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clonmara Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clonmara Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Clonmara is in the perfect spot - right on the water, a nice walk into Dingle town (about 15 minutes?). The view outside our room's window was absolutely beautiful. Blandina and Michael were so sweet and warm and friendly. I only wish we had more than one night here. Besides the 2 nights we spend at our family's B&B, this was by far my favorite stay during our trip to Ireland. The breakfast was incredible, and Michael gave us a really great restaurant recommendation for dinner. Dingle is just magical, and I will definitely want to stay at Clonmara next time I'm there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunzy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
58
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have spent three nights in Clonmara with my boyfriend and I highly recommand it !
The house is perfectly situated at one km from the town center and in front of the sea, this is really great !The view is wonderful and if you like, this is really a short walk to the town center.
The house is really very nice with a lovely garden and I really enjoyed my room : very spacious, brigh, cosy and very clean with a huge bathroom !
Blandina and her whole family are very nice people and they do like speaking about Dingle and around. The breakafst also is perfect, I tried the Irish breakfast and the salmon as well...both were delicious :) Home made bread and scones....you really have to try them !
Blandina adds her own touch with little details such as fresh herbs or a very cute flower in your plate...
Thanks again Blandina, everything was perfect :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed one night at the Clonmara B&B in Dingle. The location of this B&B was good, due to it being just on the other side of the bay from Dingle. Although on the other side, it was still within walking distance. The owners were friendly and we enjoyed their company. Breakfast was amazing with fresh herbs and the perfect smoked salmon with my fluffy scrambled eggs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front so you can look at the Bay and the town of Dingle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine8841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Clonmara was selected after doing a lot of research on TA about B&Bs in Dingle. It worked out great.

We were doing an Irish countryside self driving tour leading up to our arrival but the proprietor, Blandina said it was no problem for us to arrive at 9pm at night. Sure thing, she greeted us warmly when we checked in and showed us to our rooms. We walked into town which took about 5 minutes. The location is ideal since it is just out of the main area and quiet, but close enough to walk to.

I also found the rooms to be updated and modern and very comfortable with pretty views of the harbor. The breakfast in the morning was great and set us up for a wonderful day exploring Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricola22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for the second night of our two night stop in Dingle as the first B&B we chose could not provide us with a room for the 2nd night. Blandina made our transition to her property so lovely by having a room prepared and welcoming us immediately after exiting the previous B&B. The situation of the property is magnificent right on Dingle Bay and down a quiet lane with plenty of parking provided.
Blandina & Michael provided us with the best breakfast we've experienced and we were sad we had to move on from their wonderful hospitality.
I can not recommend this B&B highly enough and would definitely come back here again if we had the opportunity to tour Ireland again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Clonmara after another nearby B&B made an error with our booking. The hosts were friendly enough, despite the short notice. The room we stayed in was large and had a beautiful view. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was lovely, the best bacon bagel I've had! Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 23meadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay at Clonmara in Dingle. Blandina was a wonderful host and prepared a terrific Irish breakfast. Waking up to a view from the window of a green lawn leading down to Dingle Bay was a real treat. Thanks to Blandina for sharing the local history, gaelic tradition and the insight into the local culture. Our thanks to the O'Connor family. Only wish we had had more than one night to stay. Very comfortable room. Could not ask more of a B & B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.0 mi away
O'Neills Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmara Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmara Bed & Breakfast

Property: Clonmara Bed & Breakfast
Address: Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing