We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiuise B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milltown House(Dingle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
77
38
15
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
38
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdingle peninsulafive minute drivesconesspacious roomanyone travelingstayed for one nightquiet locationlovely breakfastfull irish breakfasta wonderful staytea and coffeebreakfast menuthree nightsyogurteileenhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I spent a whole week at the beginning of September at Fiuise. We really enjoyed our stay and the hospitality at this cozy and quiet B&B. Our room was spacious, very well furnished and clean, with a beautiful view over the green hills and surrounding mountains.

Breakfast was rich and tasteful. The owners were very welcoming and helpful as they advised us on trips around Dingle peninsua and even offered to book the boat tour to the Blasket Islands on our behalf.

Located only ten minutes away (on foot) from "downtown" Dingle, Fiuise is an ideal facility to tour the wonderful peninsula and rest in a calm and relaxing environment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spacious rooms tastefully decorated with local items. Breakfast cooked to order by gourmet quality chef. Location is outstanding for both touring the Ring of Dingle and Dingle town. Hosts are very accomodating and helpful. Extreme value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arthur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The b&b was really lovely with spacious rooms that were nicely decorated.however the whole thing was very clinical.they weren't friendly and wanted to know our arrival time.breakfast sheets had to be filled in by 8pm.the breakfast was measured to the tee.no help yourself.the full Irish breakfast had no black or white pudding.it was very much a business and I don't think I'd stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrscleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we arrived in dingle and it took us a long time to get a nice place to stay however fiuise is a lovely place eileen gave us great direction of places to see and where to go for dinner the room was spacious very clean and it had everything you could ask for even shampoo the breakfast was delicious with eileen's home mad scones definately a place to remember sorry we could spend one night here

Room Tip: book in advance
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelle m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hostess wanted us to arrive before 6pm. But being first time in the area, we got really lost. I kept in touch with her letting her know our status. Her response seemed like she was ok with waiting (otherwise we would not trouble her, and just stopped at another hotel). When we arrived at 11pm, she was very mad. Lectured us on how we can't arrive so late at someone's house. Showed us to the room and walked away.

We saw on the dresser a sheet for breakfast in the morning. It says to fill out and put on counter before 8 pm. Obviously we missed the deadline for that, so we assumed no breakfast for us. Which is fine since we arrived too late

9:00am we got a knock on the door, hostess very impatiently asked "you want breakfast or not?" Since we just woke up, we looked at each other with confusion, not sure what the appropriate answer is. Does it mean she has it prepared? Or does she want to make sure we forfeit the breakfast option? Before we can answer her, she once again walked away telling her husband how terrible we are.

Honestly, arriving late is not something I wanted to happen, and I see how this is an inconvenience to her. But this b&b was by far our worst experience in Ireland. Like some of the other reviews say, they run it like a business. But my suggestion is, if you have rules about arrival time and breakfast, let your guests know, instead of the horrible attitude. Thankfully rest of Ireland wasn't anything like this, so I didn't let it ruin my trip.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank USCThersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews