We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Best B&B in Ireland”
Review of Fiuise B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fiuise B&B
Ranked #35 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of Best B&B in Ireland”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spacious rooms tastefully decorated with local items. Breakfast cooked to order by gourmet quality chef. Location is outstanding for both touring the Ring of Dingle and Dingle town. Hosts are very accomodating and helpful. Extreme value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    37
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Clare
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The b&b was really lovely with spacious rooms that were nicely decorated.however the whole thing was very clinical.they weren't friendly and wanted to know our arrival time.breakfast sheets had to be filled in by 8pm.the breakfast was measured to the tee.no help yourself.the full Irish breakfast had no black or white pudding.it was very much a business and I don't think I'd stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrscleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we arrived in dingle and it took us a long time to get a nice place to stay however fiuise is a lovely place eileen gave us great direction of places to see and where to go for dinner the room was spacious very clean and it had everything you could ask for even shampoo the breakfast was delicious with eileen's home mad scones definately a place to remember sorry we could spend one night here

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The hostess wanted us to arrive before 6pm. But being first time in the area, we got really lost. I kept in touch with her letting her know our status. Her response seemed like she was ok with waiting (otherwise we would not trouble her, and just stopped at another hotel). When we arrived at 11pm, she was very mad. Lectured us on how we can't arrive so late at someone's house. Showed us to the room and walked away.

We saw on the dresser a sheet for breakfast in the morning. It says to fill out and put on counter before 8 pm. Obviously we missed the deadline for that, so we assumed no breakfast for us. Which is fine since we arrived too late

9:00am we got a knock on the door, hostess very impatiently asked "you want breakfast or not?" Since we just woke up, we looked at each other with confusion, not sure what the appropriate answer is. Does it mean she has it prepared? Or does she want to make sure we forfeit the breakfast option? Before we can answer her, she once again walked away telling her husband how terrible we are.

Honestly, arriving late is not something I wanted to happen, and I see how this is an inconvenience to her. But this b&b was by far our worst experience in Ireland. Like some of the other reviews say, they run it like a business. But my suggestion is, if you have rules about arrival time and breakfast, let your guests know, instead of the horrible attitude. Thankfully rest of Ireland wasn't anything like this, so I didn't let it ruin my trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank USCThersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we stayed for 1 night - the room was large for the 3 of us, hosts were friendly and non-intrusive. For breakfast we had a number of hot breakfast options to choose from, the shower was the best we had in Ireland! close to dingle proper but in a quiet spot, the B&B is highly recommended! The town of Dingle was very nice and the Dingle peninsula was one of the loveliest places we visited in Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for a night and it was wonderful. The owners were personable and very accommodating and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and the location was right outside the busy little town. We loved it and would definitely go back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 719Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The rooms are spacious and clean and the hosts are professional, yet welcoming. Everything at breakfast is well presented and generous coffee, tea and toast servings. A really nice place to stay and Dingle is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.7 mi away
Broigin Farmhouse
Broigin Farmhouse
#5 of 23 in Dingle
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dunlavin House
Dunlavin House
#19 of 75 in Dingle
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#14 of 75 in Dingle
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#34 of 75 in Dingle
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Devane's B&B
Devane's B&B
#22 of 75 in Dingle
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiuise B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiuise B&B

Property: Fiuise B&B
Address: | Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fiuise B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing