We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Mary Sheehy's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mary Sheehy's B&B
Ranked #48 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed over the Easter weekend in Sheehy's in Dingle. Mary was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel at home immediately. Full of ideas for sight-seeing etc., we enjoyed chatting with her and hated leaving her! Thank you for all you did for us and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosmuc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2009

I wanted an inexpensive B&B close enough to town to walk. Mary Sheehy's place was just fine. The room was simple but clean and decent-sized (not the closet singles often get). Mary was friendly and made me a sandwich for my early morning departure. The walk into town was about a mile--not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanFranciscoHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kévin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank onthewayunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambre sont calmes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N9076FNpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: im Obergeschoss Frontseite super Blick zum Wasser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inibini425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinita09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.7 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#49 of 75 in Dingle
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fiuise B&B
Fiuise B&B
#34 of 75 in Dingle
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Torann Na Dtonn
Torann Na Dtonn
#53 of 75 in Dingle
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dingle Brewery Gate
Dingle Brewery Gate
#13 of 22 in Dingle
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary Sheehy's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary Sheehy's B&B

Address: Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $35 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheehy's Dingle Bed and Breakfast is a dormer bungalow ,with ground floor rooms on the Cuas-Feoghanach road, 1 km from dingle town. Here you will recieve a warm welcome, A choice of breakfast , home baking , local eggs, and locally smoked salmon. All bedrooms are en-suite/with television and are furnished to a high standard. We are Bord Failte approved. Enjoy a lovely walk along the sea shore to the quaint fishing town of Dingle, where you can dine in gourmet restaurants or in the local pubs where you will also hear good traditional music. Our home is ideal for touring the Dingle Peninsula. Close by you may enjoy pitch and putt , horse riding, and " Play at Heights" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing