We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood in kerry”

Ashe's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Ashe's Bar & Seafood Restauarant, is owned & run by Thomas Ashe & Sinead Roche. The bar has been in the Ashe family for over 165 years. Using local fresh ingredients, Seafood & Lobster a speciality, we have created a menu to suit all appetites & price ranges. We serve lunch daily 12-3pm, & Dinner nightly 5.30-9.30. Now serving Brunch 10.30-12pm Fri, Sat & sunday's. We offer a keenly priced early-bird menu, a kid's menu & an extensive a la carte. An Extensive wine list & local hand crafted beer, along with a full bar is also available. A must is our famous seafood chowder mentioned in many guide books, incl, Rick steve's, lonely planet, formmers to mention a few.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here during our stay in dingle. Best seafood I’ve ever had, everything was so fresh and cooked perfectly. The service was excellent and prices where good too! 100% recommend this to any seafood lover!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Clarerose93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 913 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Literally just eaten the best food we have ever eaten. It was absolutely fiirst class.
The steak was cooked to perfection and literally melted in your mouth. Equally the fish was delicious.
The sticky toffee pudding was to die for!
The staff were attentive, professional and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AvonlineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner at Ashes while on an Irish music tour in Dingle. It is located centrally to many pubs with music. We were greeted by a friendly bar host. The scallops we ordered were prepared perfectly. The price fix dinners were a good value. Very nice!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank dtesno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch in Ashes. We ( women) loved the cajun chicken caesar salad, really deliciuos and a huge portion. Men where not too exited about their pulled beef on bread... Beef was tasty tho, but portion extremely small and poor serving on a plate... Kids meals were good also, homemade pasta, kids fish n chips and chicken breast with chips - kids loved it. Friendly, helpful and polite staff

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank agnuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The staff are very friendly. The food was superb and the atmosphere was very easygoing. We had chili prawns to start. These were a treat for the taste buds. The surf and turf was delicious, mouthwatering fillet steak and delicious prawns. Deserts were a real treat too. We both finished a full three courses each. The atmosphere is more like a bar than a restaurant. First impressions on walking in are that you are in a pub. This all helps to create a laid back casual dining experience

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank bobandmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashe's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Ashe's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing