We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The seafood couldn't be fresher, unless you left it on the hook!”

Out of the Blue Seafood
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $59
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Seafood Only Restaurant, perfectly situated on the harbour in Dingle. Pretty fine, interesting, colourful, fun and fresh dining for a Shack !
Washington D.C.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The seafood couldn't be fresher, unless you left it on the hook!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our group ordered at least five of the menu items. All were beautifully presented and impeccably cooked. The scallops were served in all their glory - coral included. Rumor has it that if the catch of the day is not good, OTB doesn't open. Now that's perfection!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mas-y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    252
    82
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Southern Traveler”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It didn't look fantastic on the outside, but once inside, it has a great atmosphere, good cooking, great selections of wine, and the service was outstanding for us. They were very busy, but we got in without a reservation before the evening dining began. It was well worth the stop. I am glad we stopped in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldwingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of the Blue”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A lovely seafood restaurant the ONLY sells seafood......No chips!
It's what they do and they do it well! Worth a visit anyday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh seafood!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the outside, it looks a dump but the guide book said that it was good and it was! We shared a chowder and my wife had a wonderful plate of mussels. Being raised a thousand miles from the ocean, I no idea what kinds of fish we had for our main but they were both well prepared and delicious. They 'fit' us in a table for two around a corner and it was delightful, not cramped. I would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagleMenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped here because it was close to our B&B, the menu looked good and our B&B hostess suggested it. It was the best meal I ate in Ireland. I had the Atlantic Platter. It consisted of seafood chowder, bowl of clams and mussels, crab claws and crab quiche. The quiche was outstanding. The atmosphere is very laid back. We topped it off with a cheesecake. Would definately go back if I was in Dingle again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Blue Seafood also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Out of the Blue Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing