We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon dinner in 2015”
Review of The Global Village

The Global Village
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Modern methods, touched by tradition, bring the purest local ingredients to life in a harmony of taste and tone. The kitchen is the centre of our creation, bringing together the classic and the modern to craft the tastes of today. Our restaurant is warm, relaxed and welcoming.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The global village was wonderful. We were in Dingle for 2 nights on our honeymoon in September 2015 and loved every bit of the place. The service was very gracious and helpful. Every plate we had was clearly handled with care and well thought out. All of the ingredients were fresh and well prepared. Of all of our stops in Ireland, Dingle was our favorite and is on our list of places to take our boys in the future. We will hopefully eat here again soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rmsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 852 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

I had the tasting menu here and have to say it was one of the best meals that I have ever eaten. It was Michelin star quality at normal prices. I will definitely be back. Our party of 4 all felt the same about their meal here. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I booked for four but cancelled at the last minute due to storm. The restaurant were so nice and grateful for the call that I'm determined to go back to try the food. The restaurant had a lovely welcoming atmosphere when I booked.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank coletteM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Great experience all round. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We both had fish which was simply prepared and delicious and then accompanied by a range of local vegetables and sauces.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teg300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Went for the early bird menu and was so disappointed. The restaurant has won awards but, it must have been for presentation as the meals we got were not what we had expected for the prices that, are being charged. We left a good tip and were not even acknowledged when we were leaving. How disrespectful and we regret to say that we will not be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SHARPFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Global Village also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Global Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing