We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and brilliant service stands out in a town filled with excellent restaurants”
Review of The Global Village

The Global Village
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Modern methods, touched by tradition, bring the purest local ingredients to life in a harmony of taste and tone. The kitchen is the centre of our creation, bringing together the classic and the modern to craft the tastes of today. Our restaurant is warm, relaxed and welcoming.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Great experience all round. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We both had fish which was simply prepared and delicious and then accompanied by a range of local vegetables and sauces.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teg300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 856 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Went for the early bird menu and was so disappointed. The restaurant has won awards but, it must have been for presentation as the meals we got were not what we had expected for the prices that, are being charged. We left a good tip and were not even acknowledged when we were leaving. How disrespectful and we regret to say that we will not be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SHARPFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Ate here while in the area. It has a varied and interesting menu with a tasting menu and early bird menu. I had black sole which was delicious and served in a really nice way.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank christineg973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We really like this restaurant. Had a wonderful dinner here last Saturday night. We have eaten here before and this visit did not disappoint. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The food delicious. The service friendly and charming. What more could you ask for.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Poochsmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

A large group of us had our first meal in Dingle at this establishment yesterday and really enjoyed it. We decided on all going with the chef's choice multi course which was probably one of my top 10 meals of all time. With a Michelin rating backing their name, we did show up with high expectations but were not disappointed. The first dish was local fish prepared 3 ways. Each creative with a well balanced taste. There was also a meat plating that was delicious. Service was excellent and unrushed and The staff was attentive. The wine selection was more than adequate. It took us close to 3 hours to go through all courses but well worth the time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gcartnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Global Village also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Global Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing