We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best restaurant in town”
Review of The Global Village

The Global Village
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Modern methods, touched by tradition, bring the purest local ingredients to life in a harmony of taste and tone. The kitchen is the centre of our creation, bringing together the classic and the modern to craft the tastes of today. Our restaurant is warm, relaxed and welcoming.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Ate here while in the area. It has a varied and interesting menu with a tasting menu and early bird menu. I had black sole which was delicious and served in a really nice way.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank christineg973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 842 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We really like this restaurant. Had a wonderful dinner here last Saturday night. We have eaten here before and this visit did not disappoint. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The food delicious. The service friendly and charming. What more could you ask for.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Poochsmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

A large group of us had our first meal in Dingle at this establishment yesterday and really enjoyed it. We decided on all going with the chef's choice multi course which was probably one of my top 10 meals of all time. With a Michelin rating backing their name, we did show up with high expectations but were not disappointed. The first dish was local fish prepared 3 ways. Each creative with a well balanced taste. There was also a meat plating that was delicious. Service was excellent and unrushed and The staff was attentive. The wine selection was more than adequate. It took us close to 3 hours to go through all courses but well worth the time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gcartnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere and food was out of this world. I had the delicious scallops and my husband enjoyed the lamb. Both meals along with our wine were just perfect. Mary was out server and she was delightful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tayl0rs647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

What a find, magnificent food, service and flexibility too with the menu. Would eat here again and again. Service was fantastic.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Global Village also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Global Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing