We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent purely for the staff”

The Falls Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Price range: $50 - $73
Description: Boasting two AA Rosettes, The Falls Restaurant offers a seasonal menu of innovative and creative dishes, all carefully prepared by our head chef, Philip Brazil. Overlooking Sheen Waterfalls and onto Kenmare Bay, the elegant and classical dining room plays host to Kerry's finest dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Boasting two AA Rosettes, The Falls Restaurant offers a seasonal menu of innovative and creative dishes, all carefully prepared by our head chef, Philip Brazil. Overlooking Sheen Waterfalls and onto Kenmare Bay, the elegant and classical dining room plays host to Kerry's finest dining experience.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An excellent purely for the staff”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in a villa connected to Sheen Falls last weekend but just had to say a particular thanks to Tim, who took our family clay pigeon shooting, and the porter Joseph who were both absolutely amazing and helped make our family break extra special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had the 3 courses dinner. The food was very well cooked and wonderfully presented. The friendly staff helped to make it an even better experience. Our stomach were well filled up by the time we left..Wonderful dinner experience!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MYquem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at sheen falls couple of years ago and it was amazing to say the least, me being pregnant they decided to upgrade us to a suite and my god it was just beautiful. The whole experience was very memorable and would definately recommend a stay. The grounds and sorrounding area really lovely also. A bit pricey at the time but worth it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Dated and tired”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Visited recently and found it all a bit dated. Autumnal dried flower arrangements in Spring? Food average.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dublinlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sheen Falls - poor 5 star”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nice place to stay, Setting lovely, Breakfast not great

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulandmary22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls Restaurant also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to The Falls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing