We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair”
Review of Watersedge Kenmare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Watersedge Kenmare
Ranked #16 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
west coast
1 review
“fair”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Fair price,fair rooms and facilities but
noise
a
problem
and
everwhere

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank link2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    19
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The little details were everywhere at the Watersedge in Kenmare. The rooms and public areas are very nicely decorated. The B&B is at the end of a lane. The B&B is not in town but it's very close. An easy 3 minute drive or 10 minute walk. It's just a lovely location.
Noreen was a very gracious hostess who made us feel very welcome and took the time to answer our questions and give a great recommendation for dinner. Breakfast was wonderful with many choices.
Clean, great value, quiet and beautiful location. What else do you want?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis-Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the Watersedge B&B in Kenmare. It's a little tucked away, just over the bridge at the edge of downtown, down a couple of sideroads but only about a 3 minute drive from the heart of town. What a view of the lake (or was it a river, or sea inlet...I don't remember) But we had a big, lovely room that overlooked the water. It's tucked-away location makes it ideal for a quiet getaway. Noreen is terrific, has lots of info on the area & knowledgeable about touring Ireland in general. Our room was large, pretty, & spotlessly clean. Breakfast is served hot & delicious. Even the family dog will greet you with a friendly wag upon your arrival & will see you safely on your way when you leave! Watersedge is our new home in Kenmare from now on!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Watersedge represents the best of B&Bs. It's charming without being over decorated, the hostess and her daughter are friendly and welcoming, the room is clean and comfy, and breakfast is divine. No need to get the standard Irish fry here; try the cheese, ham, and yummy yoghurt. The family dog greets you with a toy in mouth wanting to play. If we're ever in Kenmare again, we will stay at Watersedge for more than one night!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Even with heavy rains,this place is a wonderful retreat .Big rooms with Flat Tv's+DVD.Comfortable beds, lovely and friendly owner giving attention to details.Excellent location just 2 minutes with the car from town, or 10 minutes relaxing walk.Good breakfast.In short.I will be there again!Recommended.Free WIFI.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Kenmare, Ireland ... what a beautiful place. This B&B is a little way out of town, but a pleasant walk over the bridge and into the heart of Kenmare ... about 15 minutes brisk walking.
The setting is stunning, as it overlooks the water and mountains beyond. We had a delightful room with a view. the room was very spacious and we had wi-fi internet access available to us as well.
Noreen, our host was delightful, and nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was served overlooking the waterway.
Looking for comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price, in this beautiful part of Ireland then look no further than Water's Edge. We were delighted.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gh170459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yank@home
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2009

This is your average country B&B.
Nice family running it but lacking in many extras.
Good value for money.
Long walk in the rain along a muddy track to town.
Kenmare is really worth a visit and a good centre for touring.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yank_homeGems4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
930 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn House
Hawthorn House
#10 of 61 in Kenmare
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#5 of 61 in Kenmare
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watersedge Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watersedge Kenmare

Property: Watersedge Kenmare
Address: Muxnaw, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watersedge is a purpose built,4**** government approved guest house.It is nestled in the Sheen Falls woods and is only 10min walk taking the shortcut to Kenmare town. Our bedrooms are finished to a very high standard. All our rooms are ensuite with power showers, hair dryer and flat screen T.V. with DVD. The beds are fully orthopaedic and there are concrete floors throughout for sound proofing.Tea and coffee with snacks are available all day in our guest dining room.here there is a large seclecton of books,local maps and DVDs, there is also a choice of board games and puzzles.Our garden deck is a great place to relax with a good book and a coffee.We have a large breakfast menu to suit all tastes and needs including home baking, locally make cheese, our own smoked salmon is the house speciality, and of cource the hot traditional Irish breakfast. Please make our home your home and enjoy your stay at Watersedge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Watersedge Kenmare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing