We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful by the Bay"”
Review of Watersedge Kenmare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Watersedge Kenmare
Ranked #15 of 62 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I booked this cos I had seen the fab score from Tripadvisor,it is so nice,Noreen a fantastic host,so willing and eager to make your break a very enjoyable one..her breakfast would set you up for the day,..it is a leisurely stroll from the town,be sure to take a left as you enter Kenmare town,over the bridge and 2nd left,its a little hidden but lovely...

Room Tip: At the front or back it is very quiet you will sleep like a baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We felt very comfortable to relax at Watersedge after we had walked the 190 km of the Beara Way, very friendly and attentive host, nice, clean and spacious room, wonderful breakfast in a beautiful and tasteful atmosphere. We will come again!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterp_knobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The proprietor, Noreen, is gracious and helpful. This B&B has been entirely renovated. Rooms are large and well-appointed. There is a small Library and an outside deck area for relaxing. The breakfast is delicious. The house is set on a hill, about a 10 minute walk from the center of Kenmare. The location is very quiet. Excellent B&B, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were impressed by how quiet it was. It is located about 10 minutes from town on foot( ask about the foot path through the forest...it will save you time.
The rooms are large, comfortable and provide a peaceful rest. There are many breakfast options to enjoy. Try the smoked salmon from the cheerful host in the morning.
The cute factor is the fire escape plan and 'green plannet' notice in the bathroom. It is nice to see an owner who is concerned with this in their business and who instills this in their children as well. I really liked the paintings throughout the house. They are made here and someone definitely has talent!
NOTE: all rooms are upstairs, so take this into consideration if you have trouble with them. The parking lot has plenty of space. If you like waking to birds in the morning, this is the property for you!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the house will have an awesome view of the estuary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Peaceful spot with a lovely view of the water from our spacious room. Our three nite stay there was our most enjoyable stay in our three weeks in Ireland . The food was great and our host was most gracious and helpful.. Barbara & Barb

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Only stayed 1 night but the view over the bridge on the walk to town was one of the best ever. A great shot so bring the camera. Quiet location and a good breakfast.. Another plus was being able to use the ipad in the bedroom which mada a change

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at Watersedge after our Ring of Kerry trip. The location is beautiful, with a great water view. If you're using gps to locate it, it may lead you astray. Once you get close, just follow the signs on the side of the road.
All the rooms are upstairs, so not the best for anyone who may have difficulty with such things. Noreen is very friendly and welcoming, and provides a delicious breakfast. Definitely worth a stay if you are traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
1.1 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#8 of 62 in Kenmare
377 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lissyclearig Thatched Cottage
0.7 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rockcrest House
Rockcrest House
#1 of 62 in Kenmare
637 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashfield Bed & Breakfast
1 mi away
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watersedge Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watersedge Kenmare

Address: Muxnaw, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watersedge is a purpose built,4**** government approved guest house.It is nestled in the Sheen Falls woods and is only 10min walk taking the shortcut to Kenmare town. Our bedrooms are finished to a very high standard. All our rooms are ensuite with power showers, hair dryer and flat screen T.V. with DVD. The beds are fully orthopaedic and there are concrete floors throughout for sound proofing.Tea and coffee with snacks are available all day in our guest dining room.here there is a large seclecton of books,local maps and DVDs, there is also a choice of board games and puzzles.Our garden deck is a great place to relax with a good book and a coffee.We have a large breakfast menu to suit all tastes and needs including home baking, locally make cheese, our own smoked salmon is the house speciality, and of cource the hot traditional Irish breakfast. Please make our home your home and enjoy your stay at Watersedge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Watersedge Kenmare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing