We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quite B&B”
Review of Watersedge Kenmare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Watersedge Kenmare
Ranked #18 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We used Water's Edge B&B as a base for our trip on the 5 peninsula.
We stay for 4 nights, the B&B it is just 5 minute with the car outside Kenmare city center. It has a terrific view on the bridge and the pier on the other side of the bay. Rooms are big, with all the needed comfort, the landlady (Noreen) was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent !
We would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B coming to visit this area.
If/when we will be back in this area for sure we will stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pi_3_141592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Watersedge Kenmare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here as a family on a recent week-end break in Kenmare.
The room was well decorated and clean, the welcome was warm and friendly, the grounds were quiet and peaceful with lovely surroundings and the breakfast was worth waiting for.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone staying in this area as it is well located and offers great value for money.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlooking the grounds and Kenmare bay
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The room we stayed was spacious, comfortable, and has a beautiful views of Kenmare Bay.
It was a perfect location for us as we prefer staying in the nature to the city.
The landlady was very friendly and helpful, and her breakfast was excellent, especially home made brown bread !
(There were several options and everything looked great.)
I liked Kenmare very much, so I would like to visit there again and book Watersedge B&B !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssttkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice bed and breakfast located just outside of town across the bridge. The owner Noreen is extremely friendly and will make you feel at home. The rooms are of a reasonable standard for a B&B. Breakfast is ok although would have proferred a fried egg! All in all it did the job for a one night stopover just a shame it's not actually at the watersedge!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

On a short stay of one night, we wished we had more time in Kenmare and at Watersedge. The B & B is comfortable and clean and we had a spacious en suite room with a big window looking out on lots of greenery. Our host was lovely and got extra points from us for serving smoked salmon for breakfast! It is a little bit of a walk to Kenmare, but kind of nice to be outside of the busyness of town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partera_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We enjoyed our 2 nights here. Great location- just a 10 min. walk into town via a short-cut through the woods. And it is a scenic walk over a bridge and the bay. We were 5 of us plus a baby and had 2 rooms. Nice size bathroom and comfortable beds, and baby bed provided. Breakfast was good and our host was willing to hold some of our things in her refrigerator and freezer. very accommodating. Our weather wasn't the best- rain, but we made the best of it!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the house would have the better views- overlooking the water. We were in t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playbach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a great place and great host. The house is quite cute and comfortable. There are all kinds of books to check out and an extensive movie collection you can borrow from as well. Kenmare isn't exactly exploding with people in February so we had the place to ourselves. It isn't really walking distance to the center of town, but it is a quick drive.
The breakfast was great as expected and the owners had some nice tips for us as we embarked onto the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dand978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
1.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
947 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#5 of 6 in Kenmare
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watersedge Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watersedge Kenmare

Address: Muxnaw, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watersedge is a purpose built,4**** government approved guest house.It is nestled in the Sheen Falls woods and is only 10min walk taking the shortcut to Kenmare town. Our bedrooms are finished to a very high standard. All our rooms are ensuite with power showers, hair dryer and flat screen T.V. with DVD. The beds are fully orthopaedic and there are concrete floors throughout for sound proofing.Tea and coffee with snacks are available all day in our guest dining room.here there is a large seclecton of books,local maps and DVDs, there is also a choice of board games and puzzles.Our garden deck is a great place to relax with a good book and a coffee.We have a large breakfast menu to suit all tastes and needs including home baking, locally make cheese, our own smoked salmon is the house speciality, and of cource the hot traditional Irish breakfast. Please make our home your home and enjoy your stay at Watersedge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Watersedge Kenmare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing