We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Loved this hotel.Staff were very nice and the room was lovely.Used the fitness facility and the staff there were very nice.Perfect location in a beautiful town.Well worth the money.I work in a hotel also so probably notice some small things others might not but could not fault this hotel.Would like to stay again for longer and intend to return in the summer.Breakfast was really nice also,didnt eat in the restaurant as we went into the town but looked nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed two nights but would have loved to stay longer. The Lodges are fantastic, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable, wondereful beds, everything you need is provided. They are located a short stroll from the town. Staff were very nice. Plenty of walking trails nearby. Great pubs in Kenmare, we loved Crowleys. Will certainly be returning and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BETTYCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Myself and brother & his wife stayed in the Kenmare Bay Hotel Luxury lodges and I've gotta say they really were luxuries. I was expecting a few basic frills so that they could earn the title, but, in fairness, they had gone the extra mile. Very modern contemporary decor, no cheap accessories, it looked like they had spent some decent money on the interior of these houses. I did not get a look at the hotel suites but they cannot have been any better. Best of all, we went a couple of days before Christmas, so we managed to negotiate a really good deal!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Dungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Attended my brothers wedding which was held in the Kenmare bay hotel. The hotel itself was gorgeous, really clean, friendly, food and drink excellent.
Andrew (manager) really helpful throughout stay with regards to wedding preparations etc and really looked after everyone from start to finish.

Stayed in Holiday home with partner and 2 others (extended family in neighbouring houses). Houses were beautiful, extremley spacious, catered for every need. Couldn't find a fault with any part of our 3 day break here.

Would definately go back and recommend anyone looking to get married in Ireland to consider the Kenmare Bay if they want a truely wonderful day!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed for six nights at the Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes and had a great time. The house was clean and spacious. The location was fantastic, a perfect home base for day trips exploring County Kerry and County Cork. Kenmare is nestled between the Ring of Kerry and the more picturesque Ring of Beara. The homes were just a three minute walk along a paved path and side streets to the town, which was great to walk in to shop in the markets, pick up breakfast, or head to restaurants and pubs. While cozy, Kenmare still has plenty of stores and food and drink options, and there is a large supermarket just outside of town where you can stock up for a week-long stay.

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Even though we arrived earlier than expected, we were able to get into one of the homes and relax after our flight and long drive. Had some problems figuring out how to operate the heat and locks, but the staff were patient with their jet-lagged guests.

We were traveling with our one-year-old son, and the layout of the home was great for him. The spacious open floor plan from the living room to the dining room and kitchen gave him lots of room to crawl around and play. There was only one television but it had cable with a wide variety of viewing options, much more than many hotels we've stayed at in Ireland.

Among our few complaints was that the refrigerator started acting up the last few days with a very loud fan noise and it would have been nice to have had internet connection in the homes rather than having to go up to the hotel lobby. Also on the Friday night of our stay, there was thumping music outside at 1 AM, and I was surprised to look out and see it was coming from the hotel itself, where there were flashing colored lights and presumably where a wedding reception was going on.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cklein1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

After having spent a lovely short break in Ireland earlier in the year we decided it would be a perfect place to spend our summer break this year. With our 2 year old we thought a centrally located holiday home would be perfect and very much liked the look of the Kenmare Bay. We were delighted with our choice for the week. The homes are beautifully fitted out, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and very clean. The staff in the hotel were lovely to us, and leisure centre perfect especially for those rainy days of which there were few! A couple of nights we had a babysitter and was able to enjoy the town in the evening. I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cathy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

My husband and I met in Ireland so we decided to go there on a "second honeymoon". We took our children with us and booked one of the luxury holiday lodges. It was fantastic: two lovely bedrooms with their own bathrooms, well-equipped kitchen, dining and living room. Everything was kept nice and clean and the staff members - especially a woman called Angela - were friendly and helpful. We tried the swimming pools, the gym, the sauna and had meals at the restaurant and one of the bars (nice steak, by the way!).
It was hard to leave all that comfort behind but we all agreed that this wasn't the last time we stayed there! Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aber68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
970 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#5 of 6 in Kenmare
669 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges

Address: Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range: $137 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges are situated in the grounds of the Kenmare Bay Hotel, just a short stroll into the town centre of the quaint town of Kenmare. Enjoy all the facilities that the hotel has to offer combined with the comforts of your own home. Each 3 bedroom holiday home comprises of: Master ensuite double bedroom; Twin bedroom; Single bedroom; Bright & Spacious kitchen/dining room with all modern conveniences; Living area with fold out sofa bed, multi chanenel TV/DVD unit and open fire; Cot and highchair; downstairs toilet; semi-private garden; parking.Each 2 bedroom Lodge comprises of: 2 Master en-suite king-size bedrooms, which can be twins or doubles; A sofa bed in one of the bedrooms; Fully fitted kitchen; Open plan dining room and lounge area with LCD TV and DVD player and MP3 docking station; Private garden; Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing