We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outsatnding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We attended a wedding in the Hotel on March 7th & Stayed in a 3 bed Holiday home for the weekend. They were fantastic- spotlessly clean with everything we could need even a Fire log for the open fire. Very spaceous too for 3 couples. Sky channels etc etc. Hotel is lovley too & the Food at the very big wedding was 10/10. I used the Leisure Centre on both mornings & it too was fantastic. I have to complement the Friendly Professional & Helpful Staff that we encountered everywhere. Thanks to Rose for giving us a little reprieve whe we were checking out on Sunday morning. Thanks a million for a super weekend. Kenmare is a lovely town & its a great location for Touring. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCork2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I was delighted to see that the Holiday Home that you had booked had met your needs so well. Here at the Kenmare Bay we want all of our guests to feel as if they have a home from home while staying us, we feel that the little differences like the fire logs can make everyone feel more comfortable and contribute to an enjoyable stay which is of course our aim for all our guests.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our Leisure Centre and of course the food at the wedding reception. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to all of the staff here. On behalf of all of us we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 176 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just back from a three night stay in the two bed roomed luxury lodges- really impressed with the standard of accommodation. Beautiful decor, very we'll appointed, and spotlessly clean. Cot and stairgates provided for our 18 month old daughter. Can't praise the lodges enough- definitely the nicest self catering accommodation I've stayed in!

Leisure centre is very nice, as it the hotel playground. Unfortunately the main hotel was closed whilst we were there as it was off season, but I'm told it's also quite nice and the restaurant has a kids play area down one end.

Kenmare town is a short walk away- easily Accessibly by a fully lit walk way. Lovely shops and restaurants. Kenmare is also a handy base for exploring the area- we drove to Glengariff one day and Killarney another- both about 30 mins away and it's a lovely scenic drive.

All in all a lovely relaxing stay, great for kids (but also good without I would say!) and very obliging staff who are eager to make your stay enjoyable. We'll definitely be back and looking at booking for the summer!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank mags29waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your stay in our self catering Lodges.

We always strive to make to make our accommodation as comfortable as possible for families travelling with young children through the provision of amenities such as the highchairs, stairgates and cots so I was pleased to read that they were so useful for you.

You are most correct that Kenmare is a great base for exploring both the Ring of Kerry and/or the Ring of Beara. We are blessed with both the location and picturesque scenery in this beautiful area, we would encourage everyone to come down to see the sights or take in some of the atmosphere of our cosy town.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back during the summer.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed in the 2 bed lodges for one week in Feb 2014, with two children aged 5 and 7. Found the lodges to be very clean and the kitchen is fully stocked with all your essentials. Temperature in the lodge was perfect, keep the house warm all day long. Pure heaven.
The hotel had a excellently run kids club. Shirely was a true proffissional and Milly in the bar could not have been more helpful.
Would highly reccommend this as a kid friendly place to stay.
Siobhan from Dublin

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our 2 bedroom self catering Lodges.

I was pleased to see that you found the standard and cleanliness of the Lodge to be of a high standard, we have a very dedicated staff here that ensure all the premises is kept clean at all times.

We have upgraded and our Kids Club and feel like it is an enjoyable, safe and friendly environment for the children who come to stay with us here at the Kenmare Bay so it is a pleasure to see that your children took part in it. I will be sure to pass on your comments to both Shirley in the Kids Club and of course Milly in the bar.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Picture 15 kids and 5 mums! This holiday could have gone one of two ways - a complete disaster or become an annual event... We had booked two holiday homes off site and a lodge next to the hotel for two nights. We rang the day before we were due to arrive to arrange a cot bed in one of the houses. The receptionist, Angela, upgraded us to the houses next to the hotel and thanks to the General Manager gave us an extra house so we would be more comfortable. To say we were thrilled is an understatement! We had a fantastic time and were very comfortable. The kids enjoyed hours of fun in the pool. The only tears shed were when we had to leave. Thank you Kenmare Bay we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in The Kenmare Bay Hotel.

My staff and I always aim to be as accommodating as possible to our guests, it was our pleasure to facilitate you and make your stay with us as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly establishment and I am delighted that you and all the children enjoyed yourselves.

We very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you all back in the near future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the disabled access (I am in a wheelchair) luxury lodge in October. We have stayed before several times but not over the last couple of years. The lodges really offer 5* accommodation and are still in excellent condition. My wife and i are very particular about cleanliness and we could not believe the highest of standards that were presented to us in the lodge.Well done guys!! We shall definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheels_Roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here. I was delighted to read that you found our Disabled access Lodge to be both suitable for your needs and to the high standard of cleanliness that we strive for, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Kenmare in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent 4 nights in a luxury lodge with a baby and found it great. Baby cot and high chair available in the house. Wifi worked well. We used the pool and gym in the hotel a couple of times which was v handy. There is a walkway into kenmare town which takes less than 5 mins. One evening we also organised a babysitter through the hotel which worked really well. Nice home away from home - would definitely return. Only negative was upon checking in the receptionist wasn't very friendly and didn't give us any information.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes. We stayed during a real slow period, so we basically had the entire facility to ourselves. The home was average with the furniture showing some signs of aging. The town of Kenmare is cute and easily accesable by the lighted footpath. Kenmare is also a good starting point for the Ring of Kerry with the road to Killarney being some of the best scenery on the ring.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank rtw_fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We have taken your comments on board and appreciate that you took the time to write the review. I entirely agree that the scenery we have down in our little corner of Kerry is beautiful, Kenmare is a lovely town and is often the highlight of people's trip along the ring. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to both Kenmare and us here in the Kenmare Bay Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
13.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
1.4 mi away
The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges

Address: Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range: $126 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges are situated in the grounds of the Kenmare Bay Hotel, just a short stroll into the town centre of the quaint town of Kenmare. Enjoy all the facilities that the hotel has to offer combined with the comforts of your own home. Each 3 bedroom holiday home comprises of: Master ensuite double bedroom; Twin bedroom; Single bedroom; Bright & Spacious kitchen/dining room with all modern conveniences; Living area with fold out sofa bed, multi chanenel TV/DVD unit and open fire; Cot and highchair; downstairs toilet; semi-private garden; parking.Each 2 bedroom Lodge comprises of: 2 Master en-suite king-size bedrooms, which can be twins or doubles; A sofa bed in one of the bedrooms; Fully fitted kitchen; Open plan dining room and lounge area with LCD TV and DVD player and MP3 docking station; Private garden; Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing