We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
307
67
20
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
67
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry fresh fruit crepes tea and biscuits minute walk powerful shower beara peninsula great hosts muckross house gleninchaquin park gorgeous views the room was nice highly recommend this b b local knowledge quiet location three nights breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 401 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Geraldine and Brendan went out of their way to give our family a wonderful experience in Kenmare (including providing a giant size tub of nutella for breakfast that my kids did their best to polish off over our 4-night stay.) The B&B had everything we needed, the town of Kenmare is delightful, and Geraldine had wonderful advice every morning on what we should see and do. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thanks so much Jennifer for your excellent review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with your beautiful family for four days. We always try and help our guests plan their holidays as well as trying our best to provide a nice breakfast.
As always our best rates and options are available by booking direct with us on our website or by ringing us on +353 64 6642735.
Thanks again Jennifer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much to abbey court for a lovely stay. We had 2 nights here and totally enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of parking, the building itself is gorgeous, rooms are comfortable and breakfast goes above and beyond for a small place. You have a choice of continental or freshly cooked including pancakes or the traditional Irish breakfast. The owners will go out of their way to offer travel tips and advice which is much appreciated. Great place to visit the ring road from.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank christina108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you so much Christina for your great review, we appreciate it so much. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us including the breakfast and our tips for exploring the local area.
Once again, our best rates are always available by booking direct with us through our website or by ringing us on +353 64 6642735 or +353 86 8717901 anytime.
Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Beautiful purpose built b&b with the perfect hosts - welcoming, friendly and entirely hospitable. Abbey Court is just a 10 minute walk from Kenmare town, is set in lovely grounds with gorgeous views, our room was spacious, the en-suite was perfect and the sitting and dining rooms were lovely. Breakfast was the best we had during our whole trip to Kerry - fantastic variety offered and fabulous local quality produce offered. Will definitely return to Abbey Court at the earliest opportunity!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jizylizy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your great review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Abbey Court is indeed just a short walk to Kenmare which has so many fine pubs and restaurants.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Our best rates are always available by booking direct through our own website or by ringing us on +353(0) 64 6642735.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We had a wonderful stay, and our couple of days of day drip drives were made all the better by the helpful advice we received from the owners. Charming place and just a short walk to the main streets of downtown.

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the water available
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glomared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Many thanks for your outstanding review, we really do appreciate it.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to help you with your travel plans.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again some day.

Our best rates are always available by booking direct with us through our own website or by ringing us on + 353 (0) 64 6642735.
Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

The B and B was a short 10 minute walk to town. The owners were great, very nice and the room was excellent. Quiet along the river and my room was up stairs with a small water view. Breakfast was also nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank buenotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you most sincerely for your excellent review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be great to have you stay again in the future.

Our best rates and more options are available by booking direct with us by phone on +353 (0) 64 6642735 or by e mailing us through our website.
Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews