We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
181
92
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
92
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub live music one night cottage pie irish music great music huge room central location guinness stew underfloor heating the main street spacious rooms small hotel middle of town excellent location plenty of hot water a wonderful place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night in this darling little Bed and Breakfast. Lovely spacious room, (21)nicely decorated. Good size bathroom with bath and powerful shower. Lashings of hot water and good sized towels. Beds comefortable. Breakfast was nice. My only complaint was that they had a spread, instead of butter. It was quite synthetic. But everything else was hot and tasty. There was fruit salad, cereal and juice available too. Pleasant staff. This place is in the centre of Kenmare. We managed to get parking, free of charge, outside the door.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank minnihandbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful welcoming small hotel. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. There’s a modern lift so we never had to struggle with luggage. Everything up to date and very clean and comfortable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Coachman. Can’t beat the location and friendly service.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank susannah565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

When we arrived to check in, Coachmans had us arriving the following night, in spite of my email confirmation. They quickly helped out by getting us drinks at the bar then calling other B&Bs to find a vacancy. We returned after dinner that night to hear fantastic music and chat with the owners a bit more. Great service!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toma_nova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was a great hotel (with Elevators) over a fun Irish Bar. Music played each night.
The sound did not keep us up at night, (we were in the back of the hotel).
We had a delicious meal of Beef and Guiness stew and enjoyed the live music.
Great location, as the street had lots of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Our family of 3 adults chose the Coachmans Townhouse Hotel as our place to stay/lodge while touring Kenmare because of it's centered location. We were very excited to find a parking spot right our front on the curb where our vehicle never moved for 24 hours. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious, quiet and clean. The staff(pub & hotel) was very friendly and informative when asked about finding the best historic spots while strolling around Kenmare. The Irish breakfast was served down in the pub dining area and was delicious. Great visit & highly recommended!

Room tip: Unless you are a pubber, I would recommend upper levels towards the back/rear of hotel!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BestGolfDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews