We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay here was one of the highlights of our extended family's 2 week travels through Ireland. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable (great bathrooms, too), the food excellent, and the hosts warm, friendly, attentive and accommodating for our large and diverse group (13 people, ages 3-81, including one paraplegic in a wheelchair!). The icing on the cake was the 2-man musical entertainment during dinner -- fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    75
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
98
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night as part of a 7 day Driftwood Tour. It was the best accommodation of the week. Spacious, spotless, better than hoped for. Breakfast was good, as was dinner and the entertainment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here 1 night on a small group tour. The owner/ manager, and all the staff, were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet ( although lacked a view). The music in the bar ( Michael O' Brien + guitarist) was great. I have some special dietary needs, which were willingly catered for without a fuss. The breakfast was great, as was the location. I would definitely recommend the Coachman's. Wifi only worked in the bar, but that was ok. ...the staff were very helpful with any connection problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

All the conveniences of a modern hotel at a B&B price. Very large rooms, comfortable beds and very clean and quiet. A great place to stay in Kenmare for a good night's sleep before tackling the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Modern, spacious, quiet rooms with friendly staff. It has the feel of a 3 star hotel rather than a B&B. Would recommend.
Great location in the centre of town and the pub atmosphere seemed good. We did not try the food.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and very quiet for a Sunday night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaireadShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friend and I took a 2 week trip to Ireland traveling all over and we ended up in Kenmare for two days at Coachmans. Our room was great. Nice and big and the bathroom was also nicer than you find traveling. The staff was great and it is always nice when they remembers your name and refers to you by that. Food was good, entertainment was good and they always gave suggestions for things to do around the area. I cannot complain about my stay here at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Arrived in town with 2 flat tyres. Siobahn could not have been more helpful by arranging after hours assistance. Nothing too much trouble, even though the hotel was very busy. Rooms great, very clean, and quite large. Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.0 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachmans Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachmans Townhouse Hotel

Property: Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Address: 8 Henry Street, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coachmans Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kenmare town center, The Coachman's Townhouse Hotel is a popular choice. Great value luxury accommodation upstairs, combined with the renowned "Coachmans Dining & Music Experience" in the restaurant make The Coachmans a unique and very special offering. A stay at The Coachmans is memorable and 1 night is simply not enough. The rooms are spacious and elegant with King Size beds, plasma TV, underfloor heating, elevator, air con, baths and power showers. Free parking and free WIFI. The hotel is run by Padraig & Siobhan Jones and they invest careful attention and energy to every detail of their business and most of all to their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coachmans Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing