We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveler rating
1,132
214
39
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,132
214
39
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel ring of kerry casey's bar lovely hotel short walk would highly recommend this hotel top class two nights comfortable room visiting kenmare wonderful stay town centre beara peninsula breakfast was delicious live music the pub scones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly I would like to send out a MASSIVE THANK YOU to Pat Una and Siobhan who made our Wedding Day such a Beautiful and Wonderful Experience Brooklane Boutique Hotel is a FABULOUS WEDDING Venue with it's elegant decor and beautiful surroundings.

Pat(Our Wedding Co-Ordinator) was such a pleasure to work with that everything we had requested had been fulfilled in it's entirety and more!!!

Everyone of the guests who attended our Wedding commented on how Beautiful the Hotel was....how Friendly and Accomdating the Staff were....and how FABULOUS the food was!!!

It has been 2 weeks since our Wedding and STILL....YES STILL People are talking about it....."WEDDING OF THE YEAR AT THE HOTEL OF THE YEAR"

For those Couples planning their up and coming marital nuptials....BROOKLANE BOUTIQUE HOTEL-KENMARE is the perfect place for your Wedding

And if it's just a GETAWAY that you are looking for there in Co.Kerry a.k.a 'THE KINGDOM than BROOKLANE is your GO TO Place!!!

Again many many THANKS to Pat Una Siobhan and the AWESOME Staff there!!! You all made our Wedding Day a day to remember.

He Mihi Aroha Kia Koutou

Tiri and Tags

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tiriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane K, Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Tiri and Tags
Congratulations on your recent wedding with us in Brook Lane,Wishing you lots of love and happiness for the future
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our stay. The owners are fabulous hosts. The rooms are nice size and very clean. We are a family with 3 teenagers so we had 2 rooms. The food is amazing and great location. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Footprints814592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane K, Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us ,hope to see you all again sometime
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely as was the staff. From check in to check out it was a positive experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I had several meals and each was unique and delicious. All the staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful. Easy to recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vballchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane K, Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the lovely comments about our food in Casey's
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the minute we walked through the doors, we felt welcomed and appreciated. Una and her staff went out of their way to make sure that we were well cared for. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. We had a room toward the back which was very quiet. Breakfast was delicious and Una took the time to help us with plans for our daily travels. Not to mention, she has a wonderful sense of humor! The town of Kenmare is a quick walk away with charming shops and pubs . We would recommend Brook Lane to any of our friends traveling to Kenmare. This hotel does it right. Many thanks to Una , Siobhaun and Pat for a job well done!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane K, Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wonderful review ,delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Brook Lane
Thanks for the recommendation too
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Una and Siobaun are welcoming hosts and are there bright and early to put on a beautiful breakfast of fresh baked goodies, fruits and a choice of hot breakfast with meats sourced from their own farm. We arrived to be welcomed from Pat who looked like he was straight out of central casting for a movie. A very elegant man who took us to our rooms and answered every question. Damian and Brian were our bar keeps and restaurant servers. Food was fine too. We just had fun interacting with all the folks and they made us feel as though we were really home. Sadly we had only booked one night.

Room tip: Ask for a room off the street. Quieted down ultimately but vehicles drive by again early in the morning.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane K, Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fab review Pat will be thrilled that you taught he looked like a movie star !
Do come back again sometime and please stay longer
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews