We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tops!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Tops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just completed a 12 day tour of Ireland with another couple, and can honestly say our stay at Brook Lane Hotel was one of our favorites. Although the location looks removed from town, it is just a 5 minute walk to town along a nice path without vehicle traffic. The room was very comfortable, yet the staff was what made the place. Owner Una B. was on site and provided extremely helpful information on not only the Kenmare area, but of all of Ireland. Siobhaun and other staff were also extremely helpful and took wonderful care of us. We heard low-key traditional Irish music one evening after dinner that was remarkable. Best breakfast buffet during the entire trip. We hope we get to go back soon.

Room Tip: Trust your friends who have been there before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about Brook Lane Hotel,it was a pleasure to look after you and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    149
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
143
461
34
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My photo tour group recently stayed at this hotel. It was lovely - the rooms were well-appointed, the food in the restaurant was delicious, and the staff very accommodating. We will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImaWanderer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review - we loved having you stay with us and look forward to having you come back
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at Brook Lane as part of a walking tour with Vermont Biking Tours. It is a wonderful place, and we were well taken care of. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were amazingly delicious, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the location. We were so close to the town and the Kerry Way. Perfect spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 695beckyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind review,kenmare and the surrounding areas are great for biking ,you have the Beara peninsula we also have the famous Ring of Kerry cycle here next week
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were in Kenmare for a wedding, and decided to stay in the Brook Lane Hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful. We inquired about getting a taxi to the wedding venue, but the staff insisted on driving us over themselves, which was a big help! I was really, really impressed with the level of service. The rooms themselves were lovely and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Lovely review ,delighted you enjoyed your stay with
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at Brook Lane for 3 nights. It's a very comfortable hotel well maintained. The staff were so helpful, we had a problem with the bedside lamp and they had it fixed immediately. Breakfast was really delicious, a terrific choice of cooked goodies.All the staff were very helpful giving ideas on where to eat, shop and what to see in the area. It's in a great location for sight seeing. The town of Kenmare is really lovely with lots of great pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner ,Manager at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind review,delighted you were well looked after on your recent stay with us
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The stay at Brook Lane Hotel started with a very kind man carrying our baggage up to our room. And this was the first time this happenend on our journey through Ireland. And from this moment Brook Lane Hotel was the place to be. Parking Area for free all around the Hotel, very nice courteous staff, comfortable rooms with very luxury bathroom. It was quiet, clean, with a mix of modern and traditional furniture! Breakfast was very good, although we didn't try the typical irish breakfast ;-)
In the end we got a very good tip for traveling from a nice receptionist and had a very nice day.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and on our next trip, we will surely come back!
If you decide to stay in Kenmare, you should definitely rest at this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for your very kind review - and thank you for staying with us , We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was on a walking tour with VBT. Luckily, they booked us with Brook Lane Hotel. Everything was very nice but Oh That Breakfast. It was a feast. One unique item was their porridge with Bailey's Irish Cream. I never got to that. I was too busy eating poached eggs on smoked salmon, poached pears, raspberries and homemade bread. I highly recommend Brook Lane.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pricey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner ,Manager at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Fab review ,love you comments about our breakfasts ,we will make sure we have some porridge with Bailey's Irish Cream ready for your next trip to Kenmare !
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.4 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Property: Brook Lane Hotel
Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing