We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Spent one night in this hotel as part of a 7 day tour of Ireland, the room was decorated to a high standard as was the rest of the hotel, breakfast was first class, the staff very friendly and helpful, we would certainly stay again at this hotel,within walking distance to the town of Kenmare enjoyed our stay very much highly recommended if you plan a visit to this part of Ireland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Lovely review ,hopefully you will be able to stay longer next time
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    153
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
151
472
35
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went to Brook lane Hotel on Saturday April 12th for a hen party from the moment we arrived to when we left the hotel we felt welcome. The staff were warm and friendly, the moment we arrived at reception we were greeted with a smile from the staff at the reception we were made feel welcome straight away. we were taken to a lovely modern airy room for our "activity" it was lovely and bright. we then had a fantastic meal we had a great choice from the menu everything from starter to dessert was top class!The portions were very generous and tasty. There was a group of 18 women in our group and there wasn't one complaint now that's an achievement. The service staff were also very friendly and good crack! I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back! If I were to pick one criticism that is Promote your hotel better we live approx 30 miles away and one of our group had heard of it before! Well done to all keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobnait K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review ,delighted you and your group enjoyed your meal with us ,on your next visit to kenmare ,you can try our sister restaurant No 35 in Kenmare town centre
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We are just back from a very relaxing stay in Brooklane. We were very much in need of a break and really needed some TLC, our obvious choice was Brooklane as we had stayed here many times in the past and knew that we would be very well looked after. Una and all the staff never fail to amaze us, its like walking into home but of course with all the luxury that Brooklane provide. Thank you all for a fantastic time and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: room 210 is a suite and is out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonikillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay I agree Room 210 our junior suite is a lovely room We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again some day.
Best wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here whilst I was in very poor health due to a long term illness. Oona and her team could not have been more helpful and accommodating. This was our second time staying here and it was an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelcrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words ,hope you are feeling much better
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Mandy and I stayed at this hotel for one night during a motorcycle tour of Southern Ireland. The hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Overall it was a great experence and excellent value for money.

We will definetly be going back and highly recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind words. We very much appreciate your visit and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bantry, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

As a frequent stayer I again have had the most delicious food. Having added miles to my journey to stay in a comfortable homely but professional hotel. (Granted the scenic drive is WELL worth it..) with a lot of time on the road I give 5/5 + 2 for value!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Magic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your visit with us.
Best wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for a night with close friends and can honestly say we had a ball, rooms are fantastic , food is excellent , staff very friendly and more than willing to help with any problems that you have, will be back in the future for sure

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank firebladethumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Fab review thank you ,delighted to see you will be back to stay with us again
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Property: Brook Lane Hotel
Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing