We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$481
$466
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$247
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Oaks Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$172
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
826
170
32
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
170
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelirish dancingshort walkwould highly recommend this hoteltwo nightshotel barsmall hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonlovely roomfollowing morningtea and coffeecomfortable roomsbeara peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed last Friday and Saturday nights and really enjoyed the hotel. A very nice and spacious room. Everything was spotless. The breakfast was outstanding in every respect.

I would say that the hotel staff really set the Brook Lane Hotel apart. Friendly, helpful, accommodating. I couldn't give higher praise.

We will definitely return.

Also, Kenmare is a perfect place for a getaway with the natural beauty of the surrounding area, as well as the many restaurants and bars and shops in town. We ate at Packie's and The Lime Tree and each was of the highest standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel ,see our hotel website for fabulous seasonal offers
Warmest regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

People will probably be tired of my reviews of the Brook Lane by now but every time we go back its so wonderful I just want to tell people how gorgeous it is. This time we were here for three nights for a birthday treat.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the suite which is just so luxurious and cosy. The bed was huge and so so comfortable with beautiful crisp white linen. A lovely bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, his and hers wash basins and a walk in shower - just perfect for a long hot soak after a day walking in and around Kenmare.
Then there was sitting by the roaring fire, all bedecked for Christmas, having a little drink or two -it really is so relaxing and comfortable.
As always breakfasts were wonderful with a huge choice of fresh local produce and plenty of it and served right up until 11. It really sets you up for the day.
As comfortable and luxurious as the rooms are, as elegant as the surroundings are and as gorgeous as the food and wine are in the Brook Lane its Una, Pat, Siobhaun, Esther, Damian and all the team here who work so hard to make you feel so welcome and do everything they can to make your stay just right. That's a really hard thing to do but they make it seem easy. Thanks again and looking forward to our next stay already.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

It was a pleasure to see you both back with us again ,and thank you for staying with us ,we try to make guests feel as "at home" as possible during their stay.Kenmare is looking beautiful at this time of the year with all the festive decorations
Until your next trip to Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was working down in Southern Ireland for 3 days and my client had suggested that we book into this hotel. It is spotlessly clean and the staff were really nice. I would happily stay there for a break with my family yet alone when on business. We didn't eat in the hotel preferring to go out with colleagues so I cant vouch for the food but to be frank everywhere we went in Ireland the food was good and the service superb! Would definitely stay there again if I went back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Lovely review ,really glad you enjoyed your stay with us ,we have great parking, really nice rooms ,free wi-fi,hopefully who can sample our food on your next trip to Kenmare,we have some lovely seasonal specials on our menu at the moment
Warm Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here early in October, were upgraded to a suit at no extra cost. The suit was fantastic, coffee delivered up to the room on request at no extra charge.
Breakfast is served up to 11 o'clock, a bit more realistic in the real world.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and your comments, very much appreciated.
Hope to see you again sometime in Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Brook Lane Hotel recently hosted the annual Kenmare Golf Club Captains dinner. What a wonderful night we had. Despite the owner being away on a well deserved holiday, Pat Gath stepped into the breach and he and his team did a fantastic job. The choice of starters and main courses meant that all tastes were catered for. I was amazed to be offered a choice of how I would like my steak cooked and when it was served it was absolutely perfect, quite a feat for a dinner of this size. My fellow diners were fullsome in their praise of the food and service on the night. A great night followed with dancing and singing and nearly two weeks later I am still receiving favourable comments about the night.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Lovely review ,thanks for choosing Brook Lane Hotel and thank you for the Business,I am delighted you were well looked after by Pat and all the team
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews