We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of An Bruachan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
An Bruachan
Ranked #26 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly hostess and delicious breakfast. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. Water pressure quite low in the shower but plenty hot. Overall, a great place to stay and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely stream flowing past the bedroom window. Diana welcomed us warmly and soon warmed up the house and bedroom which were cold when we arrived (it was an exceptionally cold wet evening). Good, standard Irish breakfast but also a good choice of lighter options. 20 min walk from the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Thank you Julia for a wonderful stay. You have a lovely house and welcomed us with wide-open arms.
The rooms are large and clean and the breakfasts are lovely and made to order. The house is just on the edge of kenmare on the main road, but the gentle sound of the brook in the garden was all that i heard when i was going to sleep. I will be highly recommending this place to my friends. Julia is involved in organising walks in the area and is a keen cyclist, so both walkers and cyclists are welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KC-belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed at An Bruachan a few nights ago. Attractive setting 12 minutes walking from the town centre. Room was big with queen size bed and old world furniture, bathroom also fine size, fantastic views of river flowing nearby and the garden is currently dotted with clumps of daffodils. The budding Cherry Blossom trees are also spectacular. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit salad, yogurt followed by savoury omelettes . Plenty car space. Julia was very warm and hospitable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

When I come with friends to kenmare I always stay here, Its amazing a lovely peaceful place o relax and dine. I highly recommend this place. Absalutely gorgeaus

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Whenever I come home to Kenmare, this is where I stay. Location is great, able to walk into town. Room always well presented, clean and fresh, with a spacious and spotless en suite shower and toilet. Breakfast is first rate, freshly cooked to order. A genuinely warm and welcoming proprietor for whom nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommend it as it gives excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexch195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
13.3 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
SheenView B&B
SheenView B&B
#29 of 61 in Kenmare
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#18 of 61 in Kenmare
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
0.5 mi away
Avelow House
Avelow House
#14 of 61 in Kenmare
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Bruachan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bruachan

Address: An Bruachain Killarney Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: $91 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your An Bruachan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing