We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge
Ranked #19 of 60 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2006

we loved staying here for our first 4 nights in Ireland. The room and breakfast were really great.The location is very convenient- just a few blocks to town, and there are lots of really good restaurants there.

  • Liked — lovely inn with very reasonable price
  • Disliked — staff mixed up dinner reservations twice
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corky246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    32
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2006

This was one of the best, if not the best, place we stayed on our 10-day trek through Ireland. Everything at this place is immaculately clean and stylish. The staff and owner couldn't be friendlier, and the breakfast was great. It's about a five-minute walk into downtown Kenmare and well worth it.
The entire inn is beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelBear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at The Lodge. Our room had both a king and twin bed, which worked perfectly for us with our seven-year-old daughter, and though a little close in size, was quite comfortable. Anne, the front desk receptionist during the day, and Paula, the evening receptionist, couldn't have been kinder or more pleasant. Always willing to answer questions or offer suggestions, my husband and I were especially charmed by their graciousness to our daughter.

The breakfast room was a light and cheery way to start the day, with crisp white linens, delicious offerings and Anne's warm nature.

An easy walk to town is just one more reason to stay at The Lodge when in Kenmare.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2006

After a long flight across the Atlantic and a day of sightseeing, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to rest of heads. The Lodge is welcoming with a grand staircase and warm hospitality. The rooms are large, the linens gorgeous and the breakfast is exactly what you expect from a place that considers itself a B&B. We are still talking about it - made such an impression.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcc5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
911 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.0 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#5 of 60 in Kenmare
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: Kilgarvan Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Kenmare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing