We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful country, friendliest people, excellent trip,cant wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Ranked #19 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

foleys guest house bar and restuarant was a fantastic choice from the moment we arrived until the time we left from our 4 day stay we couldnt have been made any more welcome if your looking for a fun friendly place to stay in kenmare then this is the place to go . we could not fault the service at all pat even made a birthday cake for my husbands 50th birthday which also tasted as beautiful as all the breakfasts and dinners we had there, the rooms are large and clean and very comfy beds, very highly reccommend foleys as the place to stay in the beautiful kenmare, everything is right on the doorstep great !!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2011

Need I say more! Honestly I had never been more pleasantly greeted in the first five minutes of my arrival anywhere! After venturing through East and West of Canada, in and out of many parts of both the United States and even central Europe for the last 20 years, for me.......... FOLEYS ( in Kenmare) got it right!!! There was a warm hearth in seemingly every corner and THE MAIN RESTAURANT AND PUB was so true to its irish roots.THE INNS ROOMS were large and spacious with colourful Kenmare shop fronts views.THE MENU was overflowing with local fare and Irish recipes that literaly brought tears to our eyes as we enjoyed our meal after a long day in the mountains! The air was thick with pints of ale and the ambiance charming and comfortable. THE STAFF (a family run establishment) did not stop! These guys were on their feet from early morning and on into the wee hours every day! Never saw such hard working people. So do hear me when I say 'IF YOU WANT AUTHENTIC IRISH HOSPITALITY, FOLEYS IS YOUR NEXT DESTINATION! Cheers to all of you at Foleys! Thanks so much Patrick! I guarantee you I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyattheroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I expected a casual and comfortable guesthouse but was pleasantly surprised by the first class accomodations and the amazing food. The room was like an urban boutique hotel, spacious and nicely decorated. After we settled into our room we headed downstairs to get a bite to eat. The food was delicious and the menu choices were beyond ordinary. I wanted to try everything! After dinner there was entertainment in the pub and the dinner crowd hung around and enjoyed some singing, dancing and humor. It was a most memorable and enjoyable stay. I only wished we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReelMarinewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Forget telling you how wonderful the stay was at Foley's. Let's talk food. We traveled extensively in Ireland and sampled traditional Irish foods but it wasn't until we ate at Foley's that we had tasted the best. We could not get enough. Every bite was a taste sensation. The best was the Kerry Beef in Guinness w/pastry and colcannon. Don't bother going anywhere else for food. Foley's gets two enthusiastic thumbs up from us.

Room Tip: Ask politely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusterB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Only stayed on night on our trip but it was a very clean place. The food was delicious both our dinner in the pub that night we arrived and our breakfast in the morning. The rooms look like they had been redone in the past year. Only downside was the noise at night trying to sleep (pub noise) but earplugs worked.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed at ArdMullen self catering in Kenmare. this is our second trip to Ireland and we were not disappointed. The houses are spacious. well appointed and reasonably priced. We ate at Foley's often in our 4 days there. Patrick treated us like family and we are already planning a return there. The food at the pub is phenomenal and the entertainment was top notch-we highly recommend Foley's1

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rnmteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed for one week in Foley's holiday homes with four children for one week and found accommodation was 1st class,very clean, all necessities provided for and house was ideally situated within walking distance close to the town of Kenmare. we enjoyed our stay and will without doubt use Pat's services again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank brianmcmahon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
13.7 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.0 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#18 of 61 in Kenmare
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes

Address: 16 Henry Street, Kenmare 02123, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foley's Townhouse is a family run, award-winning guesthouse, restaurant and Traditional Irish Music pub in the centre of Picturesque Kenmare. Foley's Townhouse is perfect for these mid-week escapes or weekend breaks and as a base to tour the Ring of Kerry, Ring of Beara, Wild Atlantic Way, West Cork and the Dingle Peninsula. Our self-catering Holiday Homes are ideal for families and groups to discover all that Kenmare, Kerry and the South West of Ireland has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to Foley's Guesthouse or Holiday Homes, a holiday to remember. Our Holiday Homes offer a very high standard of comfort and relaxation, in close proximity to the Picturesque heritage town of Kenmare. Each House itself is the ultimate of of luxury, boasting all modern conveniences. The houses are ideal for a family get away or for groups of friends looking to explore the fabulous south west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing