We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Shore Farm Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenmare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Shore Farm Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 63 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in Sea Shore Farms for 2 nights this May. Owen and Mary Patricia were lovely. We were greeted with tea, coffee and cookies and a warm fire. Our room overlooked the bay and was beautiful. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean and homey. Both were very informative on where to visit, where to eat, etc... We had a wonderful stay and felt welcomed throughout our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
105
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We found Sea Shore Farm on trip advisor and were very impressed with the reviews. Mary Pat and Owen were more than helpful with our stay, directions, what to see and what to miss. The room was very lovely and comfortable with nice ensuite bathrooms, and a view not to be missed of the Kenmare river. The breakfast was very good. The B&B was nicely located just a very short drive from the car park, which was just at the edge of the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We loved our two nights at Sea Shore Farm. The large, beautiful room was warm and comfy. The view of the bay from our window was wonderful. Owen and Pat were very cheerful, friendly and willing to help in any way. Just a short jaunt from this B&B is a free public parking area that is ideal for starting your walking tour of Kenmare. Kenmare is a great place to use as a base for the Ring of Kerry. You won't regret staying at Sea Shore as it has everything you could want. We recommend it highly.
Jerry and Lynn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my favorite of all the B&B's we stayed at during our tour of Ireland. It has a gorgeous setting overlooking green pastures and the Kenmare inlet from the Atlantic. Our room was so spacious with a true king size bed. Owen and Mary Patricia are gracious hosts, and after a long drive they offered us tea, coffee, and muffins in the sitting room with a fire and overlooking the inlet. How lovely!.
It can be tricky to get to.On the road to Killarney right after the Kenmare town square ( on your right) and a parking lot (on your left) turn left. There is a small sign on a pole. Follow the road and it will turn into a one lane road with other B&B's on it. Stay on the road for about 1/2 mile, and you'll come to it.

Room Tip: King room at the end of the hall on the first floor was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I loved the location of this B&B - a fifteen minute walk into lovely Kenmare center, down a country lane with farm animals and beautiful scenery along the way. Our room and ensuite were large and modern, with the most fantastic view across the green farm pasture onto the river with mountains in the background. The breakfast room and guest parlor share the same view. Owen and Patricia greeted us with the offer of hot tea and a fire in the parlor. They were gracious hosts who went out of their way to help us plan our time in the Kenmare area. Breakfast was full Irish, fresh and delicious. The smoked salmon is local and the best I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This guest house B and B is truly lovely, with all the modern conveniences. Owen and Pat O'Sullivan are warmly welcoming, helpful, and great cooks! You won't go wrong if you pick this spot to stay in the Ring of Kerry area. Beautiful, peaceful, and a good value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cshevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The owners, Owen and Pat are the sweetest couple! They will give you tons of options of things to do in the area and have great recommendations for lunch and dinner spots. Their house is very cozy, you feel right at home. They were genuinely interested in places we had visited and were going to visit the rest of our trip. They gave us great advice such as taking the Shannon Ferry over the River Shannon instead of driving around it on our way to the Cliffs of Moher, it saves 80km of driving!

Kenmare is a great town to stay in, especially if you are doing the Ring of Kerry. The town is a little touristy but much less so than Killarney. You feel like you are in a quintessential Irish town and actually get to experience their culture.

Sea Shore Farm is only a short walk from Kenmare, about 1 km. A gravel road leads you directly to town. If you decide to drive there is a car park at the end of the gravel road. We stayed at a pub in town until after 10 and we felt completely safe in the town and walking back to the B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.5 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Rockcrest House
Rockcrest House
#1 of 63 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.6 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Farm Guesthouse

Property: Sea Shore Farm Guesthouse
Address: | Tubrid, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Shore Farm Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Sea Shore Farm provides guesthouse accommodation to a very high standard in a spacious and magnificent setting at the head of the Ring of Kerry peninsula with commanding Views overlooking Kenmare Bay with the Caha Mountains of the Beara Peninsula forming the backdrop to this unique location. Sea Shore Farm is a Grade A 3 Star [Hotel Quality] guesthouse as well as being AA 4 star with the special personal touch that only a small family run guesthouse can deliver. The guesthouse is surrounded by a working farm with lands that extend to the shore of the bay - a delight for nature lovers, botanists, birdwatchers, etc. Yet Seashore Farm Guesthouse is just one mile from the centre of Kenmare Town. One can walk the mile via the quiet Tubbrid local side road [L7556] in ten to fifteen minutes. For those wishing to do the journey by car one can drive to the very convenient free town car park at the end of this road and freely stroll through the town centre without parking worries. We are also situated just 400 metres from the main Ring of Kerry N70 road. Seashore Farm Guesthouse is uniquely peaceful, private and spacious with views stretching out over the Kenmare Bay and Caha Mountains in the background. All bedrooms enjoy the idyllic setting over the bay as does the Guest Lounge, Guest Dining Room and Patio Area with extensive gardens. The farmlands stretch to the shores of Kenmare Bay affording unspoilt walks with plentiful birdlife and wildlife in natural habitat. All Bedrooms are spacious and enjoy the idyllic setting overlooking the Kenmare Bay. Each Room has either a King Size Bed or Twin Beds [2 single beds]. All have En-Suite Spacious Bathrooms with Power Showers and some also have Jacuzzi baths as well. Rooms have tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers and are well furnished for relaxation. There is an extensive library of fine books, local and national travel literature and maps for guests to use and enjoy. There is extensive, secure private parking for Guest Use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Farm Hotel Kenmare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing