We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Wander Inn

The Wander Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wander Inn
Ranked #39 of 60 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a great place to stay. Close to all the night life. Rooms were very big and spotless. Very comfortable beds. Comfortable sleep. Very quiet. A lively bar down stairs with great music. Ensuite was huge but the smell of smoke was a bit off putting. Very good value for money and would stay here again. They don't serve breakfast but this is reflected in the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Recently stayed here for a hen party. The rooms are clean and tidy. The location is perfect, right in the centre of town. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great pub downstairs with friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoekoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The double room had a very small double bed that was too soft and made with cheap ill fitting bedding. The noise from the street was so bad we got up and left at 8:30am even though we didn't get to bed til after 3. I even got up at one stage to close the window only to discover it wasn't open. It was decorated like a spare room in a student house. €80 for a poor double room with no breakfast I felt was really bad value. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladywhoknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

this place is ideal great location rooms are spacious and well kept,bar downstairs is good for a drink before bed plenty of bars around music again cant fault the place and the food is great to, should say they dont do breakfast,go to the atlantic hotel for that round the corner.

Room Tip: great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atjmtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2004

This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is not bad either. The staff of Noreen, Tracey and Michelle could not have been more accomodating, giving us tips on where to go and what to see. Having a pub right in the hotel is very convenient as well. And the Guinness was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2003

This is a wonderful small hotel/pub in the middle of the charming town of Kenmare. The owners, Clodagh and Declan made us feel very welcome at all times. Food was fresh and wholesome, the room was clean and comfortable and the Guinness was perfect!

Helpful?
10 Thank LINYKenmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.1 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
0.1 mi away
Kenmare Failte Hostel
Kenmare Failte Hostel
#7 of 19 in Kenmare
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wander Inn

Property: The Wander Inn
Address: 2 Henry Street, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Wander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing