We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant place to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We had the perfect stay at the Kenmare Bay Hotel! The staff was kind and helpful, accomodations comfortable, and location lovely! The pool and hot tub were fantastic. Kenmare town was in walking distance and had a lot to offer all of us. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krideca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2009

Three generations of our family traveled together to Ireland and stayed in one of the 3-bedroom Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes for a week. It was perfect for the week before a family wedding --- and for the wedding reception at the hotel, which was grand. The service was spectacular. If we had a question or a need someone was there almost immediately to help us out.
The location was great for sightseeing in the area or for just a short walk to downtown--along "The Kerry Way.". Kenmare is a charming and friendly town with everything from shops and pubs to an ancient stone circle, mortarless bridge, and a holy well.
Our teenage grandsons even had a great time. They loved the pool and ended up having massages! And we loved having a kitchen where we could cook big meals for them.
We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IN2IT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Stayed for a 3 day break. Place was over run with kids, but to be expected with a hotel with a pool. Hotel food very good, bar very small. Enjoyed my stay & a good base for checking out kerry.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueesmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We just returned from Ireland and I feel obligated to share our feedback because I relied on trip advisor comments heavily my past few trips.

This hotel is great. The condos were first class and a represent a great value instead of renting two hotel rooms. Full kitchens, nice bathrooms, TV's, all the appliances you could think of..... And, probably the most comfortable beds on our whole trip. King size beds you could swim in with the best matress ever. Wish I could buy the same for home. Didn't get a chance to check out health center but I am sure it would be nice. The amenities were perfect for traveling with young kids. It is decorated kind of modern but classic comfort nonetheless.

Also, the location is ideal for enjoying Killarney (maybe 20-30 min scenic drive at most), Ring of Kerry or as a base to explore other areas. The town itself was enjoyable for shopping, pubs, etc. We wished we spent more time here. It is clearly a better location than Killarney because it still has a small town feel and less developed and influenced by tourism though this will probably change in future.

Don't miss this one. We were very pleased and thought it was a decent value given the quality of the accomodations.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed here at the end of April. Got a good deal with DID vouchers- for 2 nights B&B and a dinner. Our rooms were lovely and spacious and had recently been renovated. THe bathroom was spacious with separate shower and under floor heating. I would recommend the hotel, as its only a short walk into Kenmare, and has a lovely leisure centre. However we were disappointed with the food. THe hotel restaurant lacks atmosphere and reminded me of being in a canteen. The food was just okay. However, everything else was spot on and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Great base for sight seeing. You are right in the middle of the Kingdom. Rooms were bright, clean well appointed. We had a lovely view .Staff were excellent, so helpfull and friendly. Food was to a high standard. Restaurant staff were very fast and friendly. Leisure centre and pool were lovely, very clean and just a perfect way to end the day. Information booklets at reception were excellent. If you go there, do the Beara Peninsula, its a must see.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamieWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed in the holiday homes over Easter 2009. Four adults and two children.

Good spec on houses everything you could need over the weekend supplied including cot and highchair. House was clean, could possibly have done with another set of towels.
Good location and walk an easy five minutes into the heart of Kenmare. We didn't eat in the hotel, on the first night we did try for a table but the waitress told us without a booking it would be 40mins before anyone told our order!!
We used the babysitting service on one of the nights there which worked out fine.
Leisure centre very good, used the pool and had some beauty treatments.
Would go back, although the 10am checkout even with kids is a little early.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank IrelandMrsMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
13.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
989 reviews
13.8 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
706 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: $93 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing