We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$268
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
635
383
185
64
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
383
185
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskenmare bayleisure centrekids clubsuperior roomfunction roomplay areaswimming poollovely hotelhealth clubwedding receptionbar foodtown centrefamily weddingunderfloor heatingshort cutshort breaklast weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding at the end of March. Very reasonable rate for B&B.

Function room, bar and reception are were lovely. Beautiful view from function room. Bedroom was spacious and had everything we needed.

Food was lovely for wedding meal, breakfast was average, eggs were lukewarm. Orange juice was horrible - tasted like the orange juice going years ago which came in a tin and you had to add water.

The hotel is in a good location, the town is only a couple of minutes walk away.

Didn't use the leisure centre so cannot comment but only heard good reviews from other family members.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Pud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us for your family wedding.
I was delighted to see that you were so satisfied and happy with the function room, reception area and of course your accommodation in one of our bedrooms.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the orange juice, I apologize that it was not to your taste but would like to assure you that all of our orange juice comes from fresh squeezed oranges and not concentrate.

We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and hopefully you could then get to experience what our leisure centre has to offer.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed (my mother, son, daughter-in-law and 7 month old baby) in one of the Luxury two bedroom Lodges last week

The Hotel and Lodges are situated on the edge of Kenmare Town Centre - only a five minute walk away. Guests at the Lodges have access to the Hotel Facilities which was a bonus.

The Lodge itself was modern and spacious. The bedrooms (2) both had en-suite. On arrival we found the house warm, well equiped, high chair and travel cot were provided. We were very impressed with every little detail thought of, milk, tea, coffee, biscuits, washing tablets and dish washer tablets even matches and a log for the fire place and on request from the hotel a gas bbq would be provided. Home from Home.....

The decor was lovely and was impressed with the cleanliness of the Lodge, Management were relaxed with checking in/out time.

Great location, pity our stay was only for two nights. (This was the fourth time my Son and Daughter-in-law have visited these Lodges, and I was definiately not disappointed with their choice of place and location for our short break).

Would definately recommend this to anyone visiting Kenmare plenty to do for Adults and Children.

Thank you Kenmare Bay Hotel for making this enjoyable short break and look forward to revisiting again next time I return to Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneSc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our Lodges here at The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort.

I was delighted to see that the Lodges were so suitable and satisfactory for your needs and expectations. I am glad that the small touches made a marked difference to your experience. We always aim to provide our guests with a sense of home away from home in our Lodges with the little touches providing that extra sense of comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kenmare and indeed to ourselves here at The Kenmare Bay should you return to Ireland.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding here at end of March and couldn't really fault. Arrived Friday afternoon and was quickly checked in. We stayed in 1 of the 3 bed houses and there was 7 of us. Plenty of room although a bit of maintenance could be done. Food was delicious and the leisure centre was nice, water could be a bit warmer but the kids still had fun!! The staff were really attentive and the food for 210 people was served promptly and efficiently!!! All in all would definitely recommend a weeding here.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Franny1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent family wedding with us here at The Kenmare Bay.

We pride ourselves on making the wedding service as efficient as possible but with the personal touch that makes each event so special for the guests and of course the Bride & Groom themselves. With regards to this I would like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding the service provided by the staff here.

I am pleased that the spacious accommodation met your needs and that your children were able to make use of and enjoy our leisure facilities. We would like o thank you for your custom and we would welcome the opportunity to have you back with us in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights to celebrate my wifes birthday. We were welcomed by a nice young man
in reception. Our room was big and well equipped and the bathroom was excellent.
We decided to dine in the restuarant . The starter was fantastic but unfortunately we had
to return the steak my wife ordered as it was not at all good.Instead she ordered fjsh and
it was just ok. The girl serving us, Sharon, was very pleasant and efficient and saved the
evening when she arrived at our table with a little birthday cake and sang happy birthday
for my wife.
The hotel is very good and the staff were friendly and efficient. We enjoyed our stay and
would recommend it .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aassor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on your stay with us in March.

I was pleased to see that you found the room and the staff to be so satisfactory. We have a great team of dedicated staff here who have a genuine interest in taking care of our guests, I will be sure to pass on your remarks to Jason in reception and Sharon in the restaurant. I would like to apologize for the steak not being to your liking but I am glad that we were able to make amends for this through our customer service.

On behalf of all of us here we wish to thank you for your custom and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and were very happy.

When we arrived the bar was very busy but the two girls serving were very quick to serve everyone there drink.

The food was fantastic and really delicious plus staff were on hand to make sure everyone had enough.

The rooms are a bit old skool allright but spotlessly clean and had all we needed.

Breakfast was delicious too with a huge variety to suit everyone's needs also no delay with seating even though it was very busy when we arrived.

It was only 80 euros for the night which was brilliant value we hope to call again some night.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank maleilish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to put together your recent review on your stay with us.

I was very pleased to see that my team of staff here were able to take care of you attentively throughout the busy spells during your stay. All the staff here are very dedicated and love to see satisfied guests enjoying their stay.

I would encourage you to keep an eye out through our website and advertising to snap up another great value break to us here at The Kenmare Bay Hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future

Regards,

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews