We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury lodges are just superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were guests at a new years day wedding in the Kenmare Bay hotel and stayed in one of the luxury lodges (no.25) for 2 nights. The cleanliness and quality of the lodge was just unbelievable and our 3 year old daughter had a ball as there is so much for her to do. Definitely booking a week in a luxury lodge this year as requested by our daughter. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on our Luxury Lodges. Our Accommodation staff take great care in the cleanliness of our property here and I will pass on your kind remarks to them. I am delighted that your daughter enjoyed her time here as we do our utmost to be a family friendly establishment. We look forward to welcoming you and of course your daughter back to us in beautiful Kenmare later in the year.

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
There are newer reviews for Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We attended a wedding over the Christmas holiday season in this hotel and had a fantastic weekend!

From check-in to check-out we had a really fantastic weekend. We had very friendly and welcoming experience. The staff could not do enough for us!

We checked in the night before the wedding with a group of friends we hadn't seen for a few months and we all had a few drinks in the snug bar the night before and some really fantastic bar food. (The standard of food in the bar alone beats most bistro's!!!). The fire was lit, it was cosy and just a great environment to chill out and catch up with old friends.

The bar staff were very good... They remembered our drinks round down to the small quirks like the type of glass I like and the splash of Peach Schnapps in my Vodka and Tonic!

Our room was so comfy and exceptionally clean as was the hotel on general. We had a lovely breakfast on the morning of the wedding. We had a walk around Kenmare's after breakfast as the hotel is within walking distance from the centre and a beautiful pier called "Reenagross"...

The drinks reception of the wedding was in the snug bar and the new extension. It was a really nice space for the drink reception, everyone could mingle without being too close or too far away from one another. (I think I would definitely consider this for a party venue in future!!!). I was very impressed that one of the girls who served us the night before remembered that I was a vegetarian and pointed out all the meat free canapés to me as well as remembering my drinks order once again!

The function room was beautiful and once again, the standard of food was unbelievable for a large wedding! The service was excellent and the staff were friendly without being imposing and distracting as can sometimes happen at large functions. Overall, we had a great night and once again the bar staff were very accommodating, even carrying drinks to our table long after the table service had finished!

We stayed one more night in the hotel, went to the amazing spa for rejuvenation treatment by day followed by gym and jacuzzi. We also ate in the hotels main restaurant. The food was amazing. I had a really lovely fish dish, and my husband had a tasty vegetarian dish. (We were very impressed with the vegetarian selection on the menu!) We hit the town afterwards for a great night out in Kenmare to top off a fantastic weekend.

I would definitely go back to Kenmare's and stay at the Kenmare's Bay hotel. We had a fantastic weekend with our friends and family at the wedding but would not hesitate at booking a romantic weekend here either. We really did not want to go home and will be back for Valentines weekend or very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerdy_Rock_Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review on your stay with us here at The Kenmare Bay Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed all your meals. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all of the staff and their department's here.

Kind regards and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We celebrated our wedding in the Kenmare Bay Hotel on Friday 27th December. The day went so smoothly thanks to the hard work and professionalism of all the staff of the hotel. All our guests couldn't speak highly enough of the beautiful meal we had. All our requests were facilitated by Tom, the manager, who was at our beck and call from the moment we arrived. Danny at reception was very accommodating. We were driven by Mossy in the Hotel's complimentary car to the Church and hotel and he couldn't have been more patient and helpful to us. All our guests commented on how friendly and helpful the staff were.

I would wholeheartedly recommend the Kenmare Bay Hotel as a wedding venue. We are really looking forward to coming back for our anniversary. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairefoley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. My staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We always strive to provide a pleasant wedding experience for everyone from the Bride & Groom to each individual guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Booked a weekend away to kenmare bay hotel few weeks ago ,online , Was over booked got an email from them ,they offered us the lodge ,wow was amazing ,so clean warm everything you needed was there .Had dinner that evening in hotel was fab breakfast also food was fab .Tom the manager is a great asset to this hotel so helpful and friendly . All staff where friendly in dining room we will be back thanks for a fab stay caroline tralee.

Room Tip: would highly recommend the lodges
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolina6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review. Firstly i would like to apologise for the overbooking issue but i am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Luxury Lodges. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and have passed on your lovely words to them all.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Have a great Christmas.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

JUST FANTASTIC 5 Star Quality. Great amenities in the Hotel very friendly and helpful staff. Treated ourselves to Breakfast at the Hotel Brilliant great selection.But back to the Lodges comfort and cleanliness was SUPER SUPER. IT WAS LIKE STAYING AT A LUXURY SUITE IN A TOP CLASS HOTEL. We will be back cant wait

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review and your very kind comments about our Luxury Lodges. With our Lodges, we hope to provide a high quality Self Catering option with all hotel amenities included and i am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

great accommodation so modern and comfortable we stayed in one of the lodges on the 15th of November and i could not fault it. great location and fantastic amenities would highly recommend. the lodges are classed at four stars but i would say they are five. breakfast in the the hotel was brilliant a large selection to choose from. staff are very helpful and friendly overall a fantastic stay and was really blown away about the standard of the lodges would highly recommend.

Room Tip: i recommend the lodges but the houses look fantastic too
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahcmua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. i am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your very kind comments about our Luxury Lodges.
We would love to welcome you back again soon and hope we can offer another memorable and relaxing stay.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We celebrated our wedding in the Kenmare Bay Hotel on 1st Nov 2013. Tom and the staff in the hotel were a pleasure to work with. All our expectations and requests were met with little fuss. The hotel itself looked amazing and food was delicious. Mossie the driver drove us to Kenmare and was so nice. Helen in the function room did a great job. Hanneke organised our accommodation very well. Tom looked after us and our guests very well throughout the day. Thanks to all for giving us a day to remember. We look forward to visiting in the near future. We would highly recommend the Kenmare Bay Hotel as a wedding venue!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trionamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review and may i congratulate you on becoming husband and wife.
We are so delighted to hear all your lovely comments and I am glad we were able to help give you a day to remember. I have passed your kind comments about the staff on also.
I wish you all the best in the future and look forward to welcoming you back for your 1 year anniversary.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
971 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#5 of 6 in Kenmare
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,300 reviews
13.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: $89 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing