We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay once again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
470 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“Great stay once again”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here again recently and had a fantastic stay again - The staff are great and the food was fantastic. My daughter had a great time in the kids club and the room was perfect. The location is fantastic as well - close enough to everything

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_One_Man_Show
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent review, I am pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us here at the hotel and your daughter enjoyed our kids club and facilities. It is always nice to see a familiar face returning to the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    355
    168
    59
    24
See reviews for
406
449
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenmare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a great family holiday at The Kenmare Bay with spectacular weather. There was lots to do in a well organised kids club & a really lovely leisure centre in the beautiful surrounds of Kenmare !! The staff are so helpful & really do alot to make sure you have a great time. Very well catered for family holidays at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewPaulHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay here with us. Enjoying all of our facilities for children from our kids club and swimming pool to our indoor and outdoor play areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and location could not be better - 5 minute walk to center of Kenmare. Make sure to find the shortcut. Weather was fab this week, so we saw Kenmare and surrounding area at its best.
Hotel were doing a great deal when we stayed so value was great.
Would have no hesitation to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here at the hotel and in the area of Kenmare with all the beautiful weather that we have had the last month. Keep an eye on our website for upcoming deals and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all very friendly & helpful despite being under pressure at busy times. We got excellent advice about restaurants & trips from the girls in reception. I would highly recommend this hotel.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here with us. I will be happy to pass on your compliments to my reception team.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the kenmare bay for the food festival weekend and had a fabulous time. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was very tasty. Used the leisure facilities which were great. Will definitely be back. Great location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katiemeagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you your recent review. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here at the hotel and in the beautiful area of Kenmare. We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just home from a lovely overnight stay at the Kenmare Bay Hotel. Booked in as we had a family wedding. Food was amazing. Staff extremely helpful. Nothing was a problem. Rooms were nice and spotless clean. Breakfast was faultless. A buffet breakfast with lots of variety. There was a play area for the kids in a section of the dining area which i thought myself was just brilliant. kids were entertained while the adults had a meal.
Would definately return to this hotel again and would highly recommend it. Very close to the town. Just perfect. Watch out during the winter months as i heard they do great specials.
well done to the Staff of The Kenmare Bay Hotel. I think you all deserve a pay rise.

Room Tip: room 211 is beside the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryCocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovey review, I am glad to hear that you had a great wedding weekend with us here at the hotel. Enjoying all of our facilities and services I will be happy to pass on your compliments to all of my team. We would love to see you again in the future.

Your sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for the kenmare food festival. room was lovely. very comfortable. hotel is just a short walk into kenmare town...literally 3 mins. staff were very friendly and pool was great for kids. breakfast was great. will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodieboo119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay here with us a the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
910 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
237 reviews
13.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Property: Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing