We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for families.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fabulous lodges, great location, very family friendly. Fell in love with the town of Kenmare. The lodges are only a 3 minute walk from the town centre. Very clean, spacious and modern with access to the facilites of the hotel. Our children enjoyed the Kids Club and the garden.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadinek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am very pleased to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to ensure that our guests leave with a smile on their faces.

We hope to see you again in the future

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    355
    168
    59
    24
See reviews for
406
449
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekend away & it was perfect. Had dinner in the hotel which was lovely. The best part was the leisure centre which was the best I have seen in a while. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and thank you for your compliments on our health club I will be sure to pass them on.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place food and staff were fantastic Danny at reception was very helpful with our inquires swimming pool is beautiful and the local bars are great to go out in parking is ideal and your only 5 minutes walk from the town centre can't wait to come back soon ps Luke pulls a great pint of Guinness

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Kenmare Bay Hotel and in the beautiful town of Kenmare. I will happy to pass on your compliments to Dani, Luke and the rest of my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croom limerick ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

stayed here on the 17/18 june with my mother and my 3yr old grandson.the room was ok. the beds were lovely and comfy. the breakfast was good and there was a play area for the children in the restaurant , so they were kept busy playing with the toys when they were finished eating.we had dinner one evening ,food was good .i was disappointed they were out of the home made pudding,it tastes like christmas that is the only way to describe it. we used the pool and my grandson was delighted.the weather was brilliant so my mam could sit out when we were in the pool and read her book . the staff are all very nice and helpful. it was my 2nd time there.i would recommend this hotel and kenmare for a break away

Room Tip: the 1st time i was here i stayed in a room in the main hotel ,this time the room was in a building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marybegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our facilities at the hotel. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to all of my team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is a little gem for families. It is really friendly from the minute you walk in the door. The bedroom was really spacious and the bathroom modern and clean. We had dinner included and had it in the restaurant the first night. There is a little corner for young children to play and colour. The food was superb and that was on a really busy sat night with two hen parties. They have a great kid's club which we didn't use that night but have used before. I really don't understand why this hotel is only 3 star as I would rate it a very good 4 star - definitely worth a visit if you have young children.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippchicken123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am very pleased that you & your family had an enjoyable stay here with us. It is always a pleasure to make someone’s stay here a memorable one, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was delighted to have brought my parents back to Kenmare after the last time they were in the Kenmare l was 5 yrs ago. I booked the lodge for my parents as they are in there 80's. The lodges were perfect. They were thrilled with the lay out and the open fire which they used. When they arrived the heating was on and they immediately felt at home. My mother also commented on the comfort of the beds and the superb hotel food, We stayed (family of 5) in the 3 bed townhouses which were very spacious and ideal for all our requirements. Thank you for such a wonderful trip.

Room Tip: enjoy a super breakfast in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you recent review, we are pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our food and service in the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 children in a family room. It was clean and comfortable. The staff are what makes the hotel. The pool and leisure facilities are fantastic and the breakfast is perfection. Didn't try the restaurant for dinner so can't comment. The location is very central. Only thing I will say is tho kids club was advertised it was reliant on numbers and not very good. Kids age 10!and 7 only went once. Kids play ground not v good either.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recent review and your kind comments about our staff. Our staff members have worked here for many years and they are very passionate about creating a welcoming atmosphere at the Kenmare Bay Hotel.
I am sorry that you were not happy with our kids club and playground. We will be starting a new Kids Club from the 21st June and this will run throughout summer. We hope that this will improve our service and create a fun and memorable experience for all our young guests.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
911 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
237 reviews
13.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Property: Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing