We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic weekend”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

my husband and i are just back from a fantastic weekend at the kenmare bay hotel ,we were there for a friends birthday .it was our first visit to this hotel and we were very impressed ,what a beautiful hotel and all the staff were very helpfull although they were extremely busy with a wedding on fri and sat and we were a group of 40 odd nothing was a bother already we are planning our next visit thank you .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, We are trilled you had a fantastic weekend with your friends
I will pass on your compliments to everyone here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    355
    168
    59
    24
See reviews for
406
449
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A really nice comfortable hotel which is ideal for exploring the ring of kerry and the kilarney national park. Also easy to go into Kenmare for dinner. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds. Good breakfast and a friendly bar. Only gripe was the leisure area which had a good gym but the jacuzzi was cold and the sauna/steam room were a bit dated. Also bring a swim cap if you want to go into the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review
I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you enjoy the beauty of the ring of Kerry, our apologies you found the water in the leisure centre cold Daily temperature checks are taken. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here Feb 2013 on bed and breakfast basis. Room was basic but very clean and comfortable. Staff throughout the hotel/ leisure center were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I am glad you found our staff friendly and you had a enjoyable stay, should you be booking in the future kindly contact me directly so I can tell you about our superior rooms and luxury lodges
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

had a lovely dinner in the kenmare bay hotel the staff are excellent tania is and excellent host and a lovely person i would reccommend it to alot of people the prices are very good there food is out of this world

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review
I was trilled to read you enjoyed your dinning experience and you found the food and service excellent, I will pass on your compliments to Tania
We hope to see you dinning with us again
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in the kenmare bay last weekend it is a great hotel nice staff food was great the room was perfect The staff went out of their way to give us any information we required . the breakfast was fresh and a nice touch was a colour code chart of when the breakfast would be very busy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ger186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and you found everything to your satisfaction
Kenmare is simply the best for that weekend break with lots to do and see
We hope to welcome you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had a weekend stay at the Kenmare Bay Hotel with a friend in March 2013. The hotel is very modern. We were given a superior room (without asking to be upgraded!) which was bonus. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Our room was very spacious, and again modern, the bathroom had underfloor heating with bath and separate shower (I loved the tiling). There were controls for heating which was great to have the option to control. We had breakfast each morning which was very good ingredients, my only moan was it wasn't displayed great. A lovely dining room with very attentive pleasant staff and on entering the room we were shown to a table without delay each morning. Utility staff were also very friendly when I met them around the hotel. I didn't get a chance to visit the spa but it seemed very popular. Overall very good value and I would visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, I was was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking at our breakfast display shortly
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stay for a weekend with friends on a Stag party and found the staff simply outstandingly helpful, I had forgotten how good Irish hospitality can be and would not hesitate to recommend a stay here. Everywhere was spotless clean and all the staff I met were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tombonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review, I will pass on your compliments to my team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
910 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
237 reviews
13.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Property: Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing