We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Clare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was my first time in Kenmare and stayed here on a Deal Rush voucher for 2 nights. Staff were always friendly and the hotel in general was extremly clean. Our room was nice and warm and we slept well. Irish breakfast was more than adequate and set us up for the day. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review, I'm pleased you found the Deal Rush great value and you enjoyed your stay with us
We have great offers on line as well
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    343
    164
    54
    23
See reviews for
393
432
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

As a US travel agent living in Dublin for 18 mo, we try to travel around Ireland as much as possible. After a long journey from Cobh to Kenmare, we were desperate for lodging and food, our 16 year old daughter was sick and we were exhausted. We did not take into account the off season in Ireland's south west towns, as many close for the season...after 3 calls to different plces (three's the charm!), Tania at the Kenmare Bay Hotel assured us that they had a triple with breafkast, and directed us to a lovaly restaurant (Davitt's) on our way to the hotel. Literally dragging, Tania was a breath of fresh air with news that we had been upgraded so that our sick daughter would have her own room in which to spread her germs..We have traveled the world, and we were gobsmacked at the gorgeous "lodge" room offered by the Kenmare Bay..Larger than most homes this lodge was a dream come true with 2 bedrooms each with a king bed, fireplace, and granite topped kitchen. Spotless! With a washer/dryer... evening staff ( Puita) brought more logs and a lovely wine from the hotel's fine restaurant facility. DID NOT want to leave in the morning, but so close to Ring of Kerry we had to bid farewell...Cannot wait to return..staff, hotel, efficiency, room, friendliness, all above board!! Thank you all so much!!

Room Tip: Stay in the lux lodge--amaxing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review and I'm really pleased that we were there for you and your family on your recent holiday, I will pass on your compliments to Tania
We hope your daughter has had a speedy recovery and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughrea, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

myself and my wife recently stayed here on an weekend,the hotel closes midweek [wintertime]
we arrived saturday morning to be greeted by a lovely receptionist with the biggest smile i have
seen ,you were made to feel at home the minute you stepped through the automatic front door.
the room was very good it had fabulous views of the mountains,we decided to have bar food
the first evening,but the bar was packed due to a stag party just arrived before we got to the bar,
but the young lady behind the bar arranged for us to eat in the restaurant at bar food prices,now
that's looking after your guest's.the food dinner and breakfast was exceptional,the leisure centre was quiet ,very relaxing,it realy was one of those weekend's that everything comes
together. we're going again very soon

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRIVER54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, I was very pleased to read that everything came together with your recent stay, I will pass on your compliments to my team
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashel, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've stayed in the Kenmare Bay Hotel on several occasions, I have always found it to be most pleasant and would always recommend it to family and friends. The staff are the friendliest i have met, from reception at check in to restaurant to the bar, always a smile. The food is top notch, nice selection on the dinner menu and a good hearty fry in the morning to set you up. The lodges are the highlight of the hotel, home from home. Would definitely say to all if you are in the area it is a must.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel the 4th & 5th of January with another couple. Arrived Friday evening and we were upgraded to the Wedding Suite. The staff were excellent, we spent a lovely 2 hours in the leisure centre on Saturday afternoon, breakfast was very good and we had a very enjoyable evening meal on the Saturday night. We strolled to the town later that evening and enjoyed an evening of music and dancing. It was a very relaxing weekend and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpower2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read you found the staff excellent and you enjoyed the leisure centre, I will pass on your compliments to our Chef and restaurant, Kenmare is a great get away any time of the year with a great selection of Pubs and restaurants to choose from
We hope to welcome you back in the future to try out our new menu's and newly renovated bar
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night in December - as my partner and I both work in hotels we can usually only get away mid-week and this is one of the few hotels in kerry that opens mid-week during the Winter months outside of Killarney. We were 'upgraded' to a superior room - it was fine, but I wondered what a standard looked like if that was superior! Hotel was busy during the day as there was a Christmas craft fair taking place in their ballroom; but dead quiet that night as was the town in general. Nice leisure centre and enjoyed the steam room and jacuzzi. Breakfast the following morning was very tasty - but the restaurant lacked any atmosphere. It's a lovely hotel and has such a good reputation but could use a little TLC!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay it was unfortunate that Sunday was very quiet in Kenmare, as your in the trade I hope you may visit us again midweek when the season starts in March and in this regard kindly contact me as I would like to suggest some good visit dates were you can enjoy everything Kenmare has to offer
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel on Saturday 19th January. The hotel and the room itself were relaxing and with good facilities. Breakfast was delicious and served in a relaxed manner. The staff, especially Dani and Tania, were very friendly and helpful. We hope to be back one day and I have already recommended it to others.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneKTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything excellent, I will pass on your compliments to Dani and Tania and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
0.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
889 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
228 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Property: Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing