We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non stress break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Good:
The staff: Courteous, helpful & genuinely friendly.
The food: We had breakfast and bar food, all of very good quality
The pool. This is the first hotel pool in Ireland where it was comfortable to stay in the water as long as you wanted without risking hypothermia!
The price: For a family of four it was unbeatable value.
Not-so-good
Our mattresses. The youngest had a fold-up and it was the comfiest. The mattresses on the two other beds were very firm.
Food delay. We had no schedule and were in no rush but 40 minutes from taking our food order in the bar to delivery seems poor. We didn't complain at the time as the food quality was worth waiting for. I wonder though if someone was really hungry if they should have gone elsewhere.
Cannot comment on childrens activities as this was December and not a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newer wing. Noise-proof from functions!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtual-inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

Just returned today from a Weekend break at the Kenmare Bay and overall we enjoyed the hotel.However I purposely booked a Superior room as it stated on the hotel's website that all of their Superior rooms had wi fi.This is not the case unfortunatly.I was unable to access the internet all wkend and after seeking advise on numerous occasions from reception I was informed that the firewall on my own computer was the problem.Very annoying as I have never had a problem in any other hotel in Ireland!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saintca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Okay hotel!
not that great but I did in joy it!
Choose the higher rooms(bottom room views are dreadful!!!!)

Room Tip: Choose the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

weekend end break with the mrs. every thing was great but the fact I booked online with a deal offer they put us into one of the old rooms which believe it or not they allowed smoking in these rooms so sad , don,t smoke but could smell it in the corridors. So always ask about room numbers keep away from the 600 and keep down around the 200 room numbers.

Room Tip: ask for the superior rooms away from the older part of the hotel unless you smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peckerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Excellent hotel. Have stayed a few times over last number of years and will definitely go back. Very relaxing

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Had a lovely weekend break at Kenmare this weekend, and my husband and I enjoyed the facilities and location very much. Bright clean rooms, excellent facilities and friendly staff- but the best part of the hotel for me was the effort made by Daniel the Executive Chef to ensure that I enjoyed the meal with my friends despite my large amount of food allergies.

A small chat with him in the afternoon and while others enjoyed their choices from the menu- I was served food (already agreed and selected) that was excellent and I was confident that Daniel had taken my requests seriously.

A superb dinner and may thanks to Daniel and his team - I look forward to returning.


Helen Kinsale.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

lovely hotel and staff, most helpful too and attentive. pool and kids area were lovely. will be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
13.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
973 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
998 reviews
13.8 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
13.7 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
263 reviews
22.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: $66 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing