We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent rooms great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Ranked #2 of 64 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent rooms great location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The rooms were average, tiny rounds of soap and a packet of shampoo, no in - room coffee. The pub downstairs was OK, live music and average food. The location was central to all that Kenmare has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimPriceCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    149
    51
    13
    15
See reviews for
145
236
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Right in the centre of Kenmare this is a gem of an overnight stop. Beautiful large and comfortable room, friendly check-in and easy breakfast. No hesitation recommending this as you start the Ring of Kerry.

Room Tip: Rooms are off Henry Street so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbeigh, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was large, bright and clean and modern. I requested a quite room and that's what we got. Didn't hear a thing! The check in was easy and everything explained. Breakfast was given by a very friendly chatty girl and it was very good. I definetly will go again and have already recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 622roses1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a 3 bed room and it was perfect location right in the centre of town could not have been better. Fantastic value and very clean room...The shower and toilet facilities were also very clean and exactly what we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this accommodation..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off here on a trip around the ring of Kerry, perfect place to lay our heads for the night! Greeted by a lovely gentleman in the bar on fri 3rd who told us where everything was , I myself work in the hotel industry and appreciate the small gestures! The room we got was huge for a guesthouse! Didn't have breakfast but will be back !

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnastackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great B&B to stop at in Kenmare, big double room which was clean and tidy, big bathroom.
Sits above a pub but there was no noise heard upstairs in the room.
We opted for the room only option as the price increased quite abit to have breakfast included.
Parking was limited out on the street but if its not a busy time it should be easy enough to find a space.
Amazing bakery thats very reasonably priced a couple doors down

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

For my first b and b experience I couldbt have been hapoier we stayed with ither for family members and had a portacot for our daughter and the place was just gorgeous. The breakfast room and food were beautiful and the staff very friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lozziebelozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#3 of 64 in Kenmare
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses

Property: O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Address: 10 Henry Street | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O'Donnabhains Bar, Restaurant and Guesthouse / Bed and Breakfast provides a memorable and quality experience for food, drink and accommodation located in what is the hidden gem of Ireland, Kenmare, Co. Kerry. For our best rates Book Direct on our Official web site and save 10% ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Donnabhain`s Guesthouse b&b & Townhouses Hotel Kenmare
o`Donnabhain`s Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast & Townhouses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing