We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting, Clean, and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Ranked #3 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inviting, Clean, and Quiet”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our one pub-stay experience in a 10 day trip. Frankly, we were a little nervous about it. How pleased we were to find a clean and spacious room in the wonderfully charming environs of Kenmare! My wife was very impressed with the inviting breakfast room, and the food both there and in the pub was delicious! Sadly we had only one night planned. Next trip we'll stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 188tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    163
    55
    15
    17
See reviews for
159
259
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We did enjoy our night in Kenmare, in fact we loved our night in Kenmare. The food, welcome and service at O' Donnabhains was very good. We found another pub with a great fire and a boogie woogie piano player!! To finish of our night we popped into Crawleys (an old fashioned) pub across the road and enjoyed an inpromptu sing song session.. O Donnabhains was very cost effective but the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the shower as mentioned elsewhere was challenging!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happytravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good:
Good location.

Not so Good:
Breakfast was only served between 8.30 and 9.30am, on the dot of 9.30, there is no staff to be seen in the breakfast room. My opinion was - too early for people who want to have a break and a lie in on their holidays.
Parking was outside in the back yard, no actual parking spaces. Pot luck to get a space, parking near the wheelie bins and stacks of drink bottle crates.
Water was only luke warm from shower, but warmer from the tap and appeared to be a little brown.
Paid near to hotel price but didnt get that experience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights last month with two friends in rooms 11 and 12 - they have been recently refurbished and also had a small sitting area with a settee and TV in for our use. Very nice spacious and stylish rooms. Nice big bathrooms. Kenmare itself is a very good place to explore the Ring of Kerry, and the peninsulas of Dingle and Beara. We loved staying here as the food in the pub was excellent and Vanessa's breakfasts were really good. Nothing was too much trouble and we would definitely stay here again. Lovely town. Lovely pub. Lovely food.

Mrs SUE WISE

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 11 or 12 if poss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was one of the best stops on our self-drive holiday in southern Ireland. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the room we stayed in was spacious, light and airy & the en-suite facilities were lovely. We were also given a room for non-smokers which was fabulous. Its location in the heart of Kenmare was perfect and the off-street parking provided was a big plus. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat when I visit kenmare. I had the beef lasagna and it was gorgeous. My son loved the pizza :) I have eaten here so many times and It is always a good experience with friendly staff and a cosy atmosphere. We used to stay in the B&B when our house was being built and it was always a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissG_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The pub has parking spaces which is a great benefit as Kenmare gets very busy. The room was clean and very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The only niggle was the dog next door which, barked incessantly from 7.45 a.m. The breakfast staff were very, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was also good. We ate in the pub and the meal was very good and reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the left hand side away from the dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses

Property: O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Address: 10 Henry Street | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O'Donnabhains Bar, Restaurant and Guesthouse / Bed and Breakfast provides a memorable and quality experience for food, drink and accommodation located in what is the hidden gem of Ireland, Kenmare, Co. Kerry. For our best rates Book Direct on our Official web site and save 10% ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Donnabhain`s Guesthouse b&b & Townhouses Hotel Kenmare
o`Donnabhain`s Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast & Townhouses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing