We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
376
183
57
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
183
57
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubb bring of kerrybar downstairslive musicthe main streetmiddle of townmusselshenry streetstreet parkingbreakfast roomexcellent locationgreat place to staygreat musiclovely towncentral locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 648 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our family of four stayed two nights in room #10, which was on the third floor at the very back, which is WAY back! Our room had one double and 2 singles, which was perfect, and the bathroom and bedroom both had skylights, making them very bright and homey. The breakfast is marvelous, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and being in the middle of the action downtown is great. My son and I walked about 6 blocks to play at the Kenmare Golf Club and had a terrific time with beautiful views. If you want to be downtown in Kenmare, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: For our family, room #10 was terrific. Being above the bar didn't affect us at all, though I don't think noise is really a factor especially above the second floor because the breakfast room is above the bar, making all other rooms far enough away that noise isn't a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I loved it here. Room was clean and very comfortable. Music, food, staff. were great. It's a lovely town, near the Ring of Kerry, and Sneem isn't that far away.. Sneem is a little different atmosphere, in a wonderful way. Go to Kenmare, stay at O'Donnabhains. I think you'll love it! Safe travels.

Room Tip: I just took what they gave me,,,and I liked it!! Was on the second floor, front of building.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in May whilst visiting my brother who lives in Kenmare. Great location in centre of town on Henry Street. Great food good bar great live music very friendly bar staff.
Rooms above bar but very well sound proofed staff in hotel side really great and helpful .Again great food . Comfortable rooms en-suite and have paid much more for less just down the road says it all.Had no interest in local attractions as wasn`t a holiday but know the area very well and this is a great place to use as a base.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnKershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great room, great food, great atmosphere, great prices. Very friendly and helpful staff and the owner Jer seems to know all his guests on a personal basis. Definitely would recommend this place with no hesitations and will be staying again sometime in the future.
Denis and Maire Sugrue, Castleisland.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

You can't beat the location if you want to be in the heart of the action in Kenmare. Despite being located above a pub, we did not find it noisy at all during our stay here last week. Out the front door you are steps away from shops and restaurants and this was a great "home base" from which to explore the Dingle Peninsula and Ring of Kerry. We found the pub downstairs cozy and welcoming and the breakfast waitress was attentive and sweet. The beds were a bit hard, but other than that, this was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarcyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews